We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

The Bray to Greystones Cliff Walk
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Bray
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The walk is longer than it appears, but not very strenuous. My friend and I did not make it the entire way, as we weren't wearing suitable shoes; however, even going part of the way is well worth it, as the view is stunning!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    217
    37
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Longer than it looks but no sweat- makes you realise how small Ireland really is!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The birdlife in the bay is exceptional for Ireland, the path isn't completely dull, although it's no challenge- would make a very nice run. It's a walk everyone should do. Watch the boats racing in Greystones harbour with some chippy, then gelato back in Brey before you head home. Accessibility via the DART/Railway at either end is very convenient.

Start at Bray because if you start at Greystones the half-finished development at the North of the town and the volume of dog muck will put you off.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful seaside trek”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautiful scenic walk along the cliffside pathway built between the towns of Bray and Greystones. I would highly recommend this novel experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab views”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not a stroll for flip flop at least a good pair of trainers/boots needed. Trip over and back strolling is approx 2 hours . Good pace 1.5 hours. View are fantastic worth the trip.paths are not in good repair so be warned it's not easy underfoot . wonderful photo opertunities.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 935ROWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I consider myself extremely lucky to live so close to such a lovely walk. On a clear day you'd be hard pushed to find more beautiful scenery anywhere in the world and it's plain to see why we are known as the garden of Ireland. I try to do this walk with my dog as often as I can and would recommend it to anyone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bray to Greystones Cliff Walk also viewed

Bray, County Wicklow
 
Vale of Glendalough, County Wicklow
 

Been to The Bray to Greystones Cliff Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing