We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best ice cream in Dublin”
Review of Gelateria Seafront

Gelateria Seafront
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Bray
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Gelateria is a coffee dock and Ice cream parlor with homemade italian ice cream and homemade italian desserts such as Croissants,Doughnuts,Tartlets,Biscuits and much much more....Come to visit us.......
Restaurant details
Description: Gelateria is a coffee dock and Ice cream parlor with homemade italian ice cream and homemade italian desserts such as Croissants,Doughnuts,Tartlets,Biscuits and much much more....Come to visit us.......
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“best ice cream in Dublin”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

it is the best ice cream in Dublin with no doubt. Something we go to bray just to have an ice cream there. High recommended if you in Bray. Top ice cream

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Framat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    29
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“High quality ice cream”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Superb quality ice cream with many flavors
to chose from. They serve coffee and sweets as well but did not taste any of those. There is outdoor seating in this delightful seaside front location.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chichiSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Went to Gelateria with our kids for gelato and coffee after dinner. Delicious gelato with a good range of flavours. Coffee was lovely too. Great value for money compared to other gelato/ice cream shops in the vicinity. Lovely staff and great service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wandering2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in Bray”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This ice cream and coffee shop on Bray seafront serves the best Ice Cream outside of Italy. The ice cream is home made by the Italian family who run the establishment and you get some excellent flavours and the taste is just out of this world. They also make and serve the most wonderful biscuits and pastries with fresh coffee. I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOC834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killingworth, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST Gelato EVER!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

On a recent visit - it was a sunny, warm day - we got gelato from this Gelateria. I ordered peach, my daughter got the Biscottia (might have misspelled that). She said hers tasted like a Ferrero Rocher. My peach was AMAZING - my daughter ate half of my small cone while I was paying!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Seafront also viewed

Bray, County Wicklow
 
Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 
Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 

Been to Gelateria Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing