We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee & Treats - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coffee & Treats
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: http://dublin.ratemyarea.com/places/coffee-treats-19300
Restaurant details
Description: http://dublin.ratemyarea.com/places/coffee-treats-19300
N/a
1 review
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed in The Royal Hotel and we went for breakfast/lunch here every day of our stay,the food is amazing! All fresh and the fry is cooked to order! Absolutely amazing a must try! :)) Staff could be a tad friendlier but it didn't bother us! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennavine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Always my first choice for somewhere to get a casual lunch in Bray. Always get very tasty, homemade food with a smile and a reasonable price tag! It gets really packed at times during the day too so they're doing something right! The only comment I'd make is it'd be great to get a small teapot when you order tea, rather than just a cup - for tea addicts like myself, an extra hot drop is very necessary!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Repeat Customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

I have been here many times and I'll be back. The food is tasty. The cafe is small so it packs up quick and can sometimes be hard to get a seat. The staff are friendly. One bad thing is the cutlery looks well used and needs to be replaced.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great little coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

food very tasty and at a really good price, staff are great very friendly and warm with good service. worth a visit if in Bray with some yummy deserts and nice outside area when its sunny.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bridgebIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray, Ireland
2 reviews
“Nice relaxed and great homemade food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Excellent service and food when all our family went there. Girl who served us was very pleasant. Great thing is you order from the counter as soon as you go in and then they drop it down to your table so no waiting around

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee & Treats also viewed

Bray, County Wicklow
 
Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 
Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing