We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Restaurant Ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lings Restaurant

Lings Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 77 Restaurants in Bray
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ireland, Co. Wicklow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worst Restaurant Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The food in this restaurand is absolutley horrible. I eat Asian food a lot but this place the food is horrible. It is tasteless, cold, the presentation was horrendous, a 5 yr old could plate it better.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank maddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
County Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Chinese - Lovely Atmosphere - Really Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I love this Chinese restaurant - great fresh food which is top for chinese- lovely friendly staff - nice atmosphere and good price - €12 for a 2 course Sunday lunch.

If in bray - do go - my kids liked it too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aoibhinncork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a family favourite and any time we visit Bray it is on our list of must visit restaurants.
Food is very fresh, flavoursome and he service is always great. We have many Chinese restaurants in Vancouver Canada..but Lings stands out as one of the best anywhere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SCrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely small Chinese restaurant down Albert Walk lane, great service, very friendly staff and a beautiful meal! Really enjoyed it, would definitely go back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MissKissLiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wicklow ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

If you are looking for a good Chinese you have to try Lings on Albert Walk , I have being there many times and always had a super meal ,with really friendly service . Try the Duck with pepper sauce my favourite . It does an early bird menu for around 20 euro it is great value . It is the best Chinese in Bray try it .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justsob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lings Restaurant also viewed

 
Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 
Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 

Been to Lings Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing