We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vibe, food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Platform Pizza Bar

Platform Pizza Bar
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Bray
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Platform Pizza Bar is a great place to enjoy fresh oven baked pizza. Made with Platform’s crisp pizza bases & created by our top chefs using the best local produce and freshest of ingredients.With a menu made to work with our top selection of craft beer & cocktails this is the perfect spot to enjoy a lunch, dinner or snack seven days a week. You'll know us by our yellow fire hydrant at the door
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great vibe, food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my visit here. I thought the decor was really interesting, music was playing and everything was presented a little differently. Staff were friendly and attentive and I enjoyed the mushroom flatbread, full of flavour. My friends had salads ehich they said were filling and tasty. Looking forward to returning here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank swal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    146
    37
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great family friendly funky pizza bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Excellant place for a spot of lunch. Child friendly and great food. Highly recommended! Chilled out atmosphere!

Helpful?
Thank Ronan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Marks to all staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had a meal here recently and I have to say the staff were brilliant. We had to wait on one for our party but the service team made us feel comfortable waiting. I had chicken wings and pizza and could not fault the food one bit. Restaurant is quirky. 10 out of 10.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballybrack, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Once Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Once again Platform never ceases to amaze me. From the minute we walked in our whole party were welcomed with open arms. While I may be a regular two of our party were first timers.

i kept quiet while Carlo reccommended the End of the line cocktails to the two girls while us men wen for the not even slightly manlier Bray Bre's.

Two steaks were cooked to perfection. Crispy n Smokey all round with the right amount of char on the edges.

I had never had the seafood linguinie before but it was a huge hit with 3 of us, the other being the pickiest eater on the planet stook with her Chicken Wings and Garlic Pizza Bread which was the only downside of the whole evening and even at that it was only slightly overdone.

The wings smelled so good we had to order another portion for the other 3 of us to share.

Service was excellent, food was excellent and a thank you for looking after our special requests.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeanOC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a welcome spot after the cliff walk from Greystones. Such a great kids menu, starter, main, dessert and drink for €8. Fresh, huge and tasty grilled aubergine and halloumi salad for me, with a Moroccan chicken flatbread (nearly too much), and a pepperoni pizza for dad. Next time, we might share a pizza and the salad with a couple of beers, as the portions are pretty big. We'll definitely come here again, and no problem getting a table at 4.00pm on a Bank Holiday Monday! We especially loved the toilets through the wardrobe :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nutribabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Platform Pizza Bar also viewed

Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 
Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 
Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 

Been to Platform Pizza Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing