We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite Indian take away and restuarant!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daata Tandoori

Daata Tandoori
Ranked #13 of 77 Restaurants in Bray
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$16
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A happy family run Indian restaurant running successfully since 1998 in Bray. The first and best Indian in Bray.Food not people !!!!
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“My favourite Indian take away and restuarant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Definitely the best Indian food I have had, and they have recently to don't the restaurant so it's a lovely place to eat on the seafront! Only problem with them I found is that they always seem to forget something, which is done if your in the restaurant but of you get delivery it's a bit annoying to wait an extra half hour for your rice! That wouldn't put me off too much though, still delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hollySinead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    16
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Delicious, hugely diverse range of food that is positively mouthwatering and delicious! amazing decor, lovely pleasant atmosphere in the interior, very friendly and attentive staff. Excellent service and overall an amazing restaurant. (I'd highly recommend the seekh kebab rolls and Balti dishes :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MewX_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray, Ireland
1 review
“Best Indian in Bray”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is my favourite Indian take away in Bray. They have a great extensive menu of which I try to order something different from each time. The food is always delicious and fresh-tasting. It's too difficult to pick a favourite dish! They do great naan and onion bajis. The family that run it are very friendly and attentive. The new decor is very cool, it's worth eating-in if you can.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bray286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“My favourite place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

There isn't a way I could think of improving it. There's a big variety in choice of meals to get and every time I've gone there I've gotten something different and loved it. It has a great atmosphere too, the decor and location add to it I think

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Whatsuphowareyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian in the Wicklow/Dublin area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Beautiful decor, reasonably priced and delicious authentic food. Service was fast and friendly. Loved the experience. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sdunphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daata Tandoori also viewed

 
Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 

Been to Daata Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing