We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend with family”
Review of Wilton Hotel Bray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wilton Hotel Bray
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bray
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Spent two nights at this hotel last weekend. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Beds and rooms extremely comfortable. Reception, bar and foyer are all together with no distinct areas separating them. Décor in restaurant could do with updating but the food was fine. Would stay again if in the area for a few nights - location is just a little out from the town.

Room Tip: All 3 of our rooms had a double and single bed in them.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MONE277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Wilton Hotel Bray
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at the Wilton Hotel in Bray. The hotel itself is fine, the decor is lovely and everywhere is very clean. However the facilities are not what you would expect from a modern hotel. There is no leisure facilities and the reception/bar/ foyer are all together as you enter the hotel. I had a deal which included 1 meal but this turned out to be bar food and there didn't seem to be a restaurant available. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful for the entire stay but I did have to get them to reset my cards twice during the stay. The room was very clean and was cleaned daily.
Overall the hotel was average, I wouldn't stay there again as I would definitely prefer better facilities.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Niamh42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

First impressions hotel was nice and clean. Staff very friendly. Good bar food. First morning for breakfast there was 7 spiders above our table. The skylight in the restaurant was full of webs and spider eggs. I pointed this out to a staff member. Stayed 3 nights but restaurant still full of spiders. Hotel room needed painting and previous decorator did an untidy job.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Staff on reception were very nice, the room was very comfortable and bright. I had just one night stay in the hotel but i will return again soon. I was asked on arrival did i want a map of the Bray Area and if i needed any advice on my stay. Overall it was a lovely experience hopefully my next stay will be longer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geraldine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was also a little concerned at the conduct of the bar staff on the first evening of my stay. I ordered a Jack Daniels and coke and at first she did not know where the bottle was which I pointed out to her. She then proceeded to take down the bottle, turned her back and found another bottle. She poured the measure from this 2nd bottle that I could not see. She then took the original bottle and poured a small drop from this into the measure thimble and put this into my glass, all very secretively. I did not challenge this at the time as I had other things to think about however this is something that management should be aware of.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 33Pac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a small basic hotel located on the outskirts of Bray close to the Greystones road. The room was an average size and was clean. A buffet breakfast is served. This hotel is very convenient if you are visiting Killruddery house.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupertddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_at, Director of Sales at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hello and thanks for your review on your recent stay at the Wilton Hotel, as you say we are in a convenient location opposite Kilruddery House & gardens, good sized rooms and free wifi with friendly staff. We would welcome the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Helen O'Reilly
Wilton Hotel Bray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at the Wilton for four nights and were well looked after.
We thought the room was well priced. It was clean and spacious, which is what we needed with four of us staying there.
The breakfast was first class, and the food from the menu was just what we were after, well priced and fresh. We ended up eating there every night.
Also the Guinness is great.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank branty1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_at, Director of Sales at Wilton Hotel Bray, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hello, thanks for your great review we are really delighted you enjoyed our comfortable accommodation, lovely food each night and you can't beat a pint of good pint of Guinness. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Helen O'Reilly
Wilton Hotel Bray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bray
1.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club
0.9 mi away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bray
618 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Martello Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,048 reviews
6.6 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,072 reviews
2.7 mi away
Summerhill House Hotel
Summerhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Enniskerry
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel Bray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel Bray

Address: Southern Cross Road, Bray, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Bray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bray
Price Range: £68 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilton Hotel Bray 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilton Hotel Bray has comfortable spacious bedrooms, offers excellent dining and a warm welcome. Located just off the N11 and 2km from Bray seafront and Bray town centre. Dublin city centre is just 30 minute train ride away. Free car parking and free wi fi. Food served daily until 21.00hr. Large family bedrooms. Host of local activities and attractions including Cliff Walk, Kilruddery, Sealife, Walking Trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wilton Hotel Bray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Woodland Court Hotel Bray
Ramada Hotel Bray
Ramada Hotel Woodland Court
Ramada Bray
Bray Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing