We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventure Package Winner”
Review of Grand Falls Gorge

Grand Falls Gorge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Adventure Package Winner”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Grand Falls, N.B. was an amazing place to visit. People there treat you like family. Great place to eat was Kat & Dan's, Zig Zag guides, Eric, Boyd, and Christine were extra special. Raymond, the Pontoon Boat guide was funny and made the excursion very interesting. The guides at the Malabeam Center were very helpful and very friendly. Extra special thanks to Denise LaFrance Dionne for putting this adventure packaqe together, We definitely would like to have a return visit, I highly recommend Grand Falls as a destination to visit.

Judy & Ray Beaver
Dartmouth, N.S.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    86
    27
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,377 reviews
691 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 810 helpful votes
“Little known gem”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We saw a brochure about this and love water falls so we made the time to stop by for a view. Even though it was June it seemed Spring was just unfolding so there was a lot of green all around. I took 34 pictures in short order, the beauty of each angle begged to be saved. It wasn't cold which was a blessing also. There is a large wood Indian carving also.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Surprising!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Arrived in Grand Falls on a Sunday afternoon. Like many country towns it was extremely quiet. The major feature of the town is the Falls and Gorge. The walk along the paths along the gorge was lovely. Snow still hiding away, thick undergrowth leading to lovely views of the falls, gorge and raging water.

A nice way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Loud1Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Impressive Geology”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our first time visiting the gorge in Grand Falls. Despite the very cool weather, we hiked around the gorge for two hours, shooting pictures from numerous angles. It's a truly impressive sight to watch huge volumes of water pour through the dam, then blast down the gorge, twisting around the many turns.

Unfortunately, because of the time of year the zip line was not in full use. It would have been great to watch people zipping from one side of the gorge to the other. Maybe next year we'll return when it's warmer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JimTaggartOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stumbled Upon”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our GPS misled us so we followed signs that said "Camping". Found Grand Falls Gorge camping! What a gorgeous spot! Very quiet when we were there in Sept. Helpful staff

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joroo_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Falls Gorge also viewed

Grand Falls, New Brunswick
Grand Falls, New Brunswick
 
Grand Falls, New Brunswick
Grand Falls, New Brunswick
 

Been to Grand Falls Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing