We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful Waterfall

My husband and I stopped here as our first stop in New Brunswick. It's a beautiful waterfall. The... read more

Reviewed 1 May 2024
The_Wanderer1992
,
Columbia, Maryland
via mobile
Road Trip Stop

Nice stop on the drive from PEI to Quebec. Pulled over to stretch our legs and check out the huge... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2023
KK78
,
Bay Shore, New York
Read all 316 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
151
114
34
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
114
34
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new brunswick zip line the river gift shop well worth the visit tourist center town stop gorge water view nature rocks paths canada points steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Great 15 minute stop, with the New Brunswick tourist info centre right there. Located right downtown so very easy to get to. No hiking required. Best view was from inside the tourist info centre, or outside on the boardwalk near the parking lot.

Water flow wasn't the greatest in August, so the falls were more mediocre.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank pandili
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place but not grand. We went in August and the falls were barely flowing so your mileage may vary depending on the time of year. The information centre has the best views and it is still gorgeous and with the visit.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank cndjonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2016

It was time for an afternoon break from driving and I struck gold. In just a very few minutes, Pat at the visitor center gave me a map, pointed out a beautiful hike I could take, showed me where I could get the ice cream I so desperately needed, and connected me with a most delightful campground. Thanks, Pat. I feel like I'm in heaven. Oh, and did I mention that the falls are rushing by right outside my bedroom window?!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank GrandpaLyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We saw the signs for this attraction and decided to stop. What an excellent idea! Beautiful, fantastic views! Inside the visitor's centre there were displays and an explanation of the area's history. Very well done!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The falls are pretty but we did not see too much of them as it has been so dry lately that there as not a lot of water but it was still a beautiful place. I will go back again to see them. There is also a zip line that goes across the falls that is open on Saturdays.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank valeriebC5922UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews