We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful Waterfall

My husband and I stopped here as our first stop in New Brunswick. It's a beautiful waterfall. The... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
The_Wanderer1992
,
Columbia, Maryland
via mobile
Road Trip Stop

Nice stop on the drive from PEI to Quebec. Pulled over to stretch our legs and check out the huge... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2023
KK78
,
Bay Shore, New York
Read all 316 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
151
114
34
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
114
34
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new brunswick zip line the river gift shop well worth the visit tourist center town stop gorge water view nature rocks paths canada points steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Grand Falls Gorge in Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada is very impressive. They have a small learning center and a nice observatory deck behind the center. It was much bigger then I expected. The children enjoyed the stop. You can even do zip lines overt the gorge.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 1974jch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We saw the gorge and waterfall in August which is. Probably the quietest time for the water flow. It is still impressive but for. The best effect it should be seen in the spring.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Not much to write here. It's falls. But the views while walking around are fantastic. It's worth a stop to get out and stretch your legs.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ShoppingBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed at Grand Falls on our way to Halifax only because we couldn't find accommodation at Edmundston. The falls were a very pleasant surprise indeed. If you have time and if you are nearby, do visit. Very pretty indeed. We didn't do it but there is an opportunity for the brave ones to zip line over the falls. Check availability though.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank SoyKabAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We came to the falls because we had heard it was beautiful and it didn't disappoint!
It was a dry summer so the falls weren't as big as they are in the spring but still, when you're from PEI they are wonderful to watch and listen to! Lots of picnic tables so take a lunch and enjoy. We did the 401 steps and they weren't as bad as we though although, in truth, it's much easier going down than coming back up!! To view the gorge it's free. To do the steps it's $5.00 a person plus tax and you sign in and out. That part is about 30 mins unless you are like me and a person who has to stop and take pictures all the time!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Sharon_PEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews