We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK motel for the price.”
Review of Motel Leo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel Leo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Falls
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is your run of the mill average motel. Not new but clean and with all standard fittings. We had read some bad reviews about the management ripping off clients but we had no problems. We paid $101 for a double with a basic breakfast. We ate at the restaurant next door which was had good food at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: All rooms pretty much the same
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leighae54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Thank you for your comment and since then we have renovated all the rooms and we hope the next time you are down our way, you could stop and have a look at our rooms. We now have different kind rooms and I sure we will accommodate you and your family & friends. Have a look on YouTube: Have a great summer and hope to see you again. We are EXIT 75 & 77 and we are easy to be find. We wish you all a great vacation, enjoy life. Bert S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Motel Leo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

My elderly parents and I recently spent 1 night at Motel Leo. We stayed in a unit with an extra bedroom (which had a television in it, so I was happy!). The unit was very clean and more than adequate for our needs. Not a fancy place but it did include a decent continental breakfast. The staff were also very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MRM053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Thank you for your comment and since then we have renovated all the rooms and we hope the next time you are down our way, you could stop and have a look at our rooms. We now have different kind rooms and I sure we will accommodate you and your family & friends. Have a look on YouTube: Have a great summer and hope to see you again. We are only EXIT 75 & 77 and we are easy to be find. We wish you all a great vacation, enjoy life. Bert S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This was a nice hotel just off the Trans Canada.We arrived and were checked into the room quickly. Our first floor room was very clean but dated. The beds were comfortable. This hotel was perfect for our needs. We had lots of space for parking. There was no pool. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. The staff was friendly and helpful. The motel is only 5 minutes from scenic Grand Fall.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank randy1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Thank you for your comment and since then we have renovated all the rooms and we hope the next time you are down our way, you could stop and have a look at our rooms. We now have different kind rooms and I sure we will accommodate you and your family & friends. Have a look on YouTube: Have a great summer and hope to see you again. We are only EXIT 75 & 77 and we are easy to be find. We wish you all a great vacation, enjoy life. Bert S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Hi, I am writing this review on behalf of my parents who stayed at this Motel the week of Aug. 7th, 2011. They had car trouble and had their car towed to a local garage. My parents are disabled and were all alone and needed a kind shoulder to rely on and the owners and staff at the Motel Leo were very kind to them. I want to thank them for caring for two very vulnerable people while they waited for their car. The staff took great care of them for us until my sister was able to fly down and drive them home. I feel this review focuses on the generous quality of people that are still out there and who my parents were lucky to have found and this would most certainly reflect on thew quality of their Motel. Thank You Motel Leo!!!
Also, our heart felt thanks goes out to the G.L. Lube garage in town as well. Mr. Gaeton Laforest was truly the best, he went out of his way to help my parents with their car troubles, he was very patient with some very impatient people and had my parents fixed up in no time. Thank You Gaeton!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
7  Thank bettybayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Thank you for your reply and we are happy you enjoy our place and hope to see you again, in different circumstances; and anxious to see your family. We appreciate your comments & please tell others and they will find us; word of mouth is the best advertising. We are EXIT 75 & 77 and we are easy to be find. We wish you all a great vacation, enjoy life. Bert S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

certainly not the best place we stayed on our trip and the price was very high for the quality of the room - had one plug for a light that had been cut and spliced with tape - washroom not really well cleaned

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lightravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Motel Leo is a nice little family own motel. The room was very clean, the employees were very friendly and the price was great. We are a family of 6 and the room was big enough for everybody. The free long distance and Internet service was greatly appreciated. Continental breakfast was very good. I would recommend this place to anybody. We will be back next year

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank judith073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bert S, Owner at Motel Leo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Thank you for your reply and we are happy you enjoy our place and hope to see you again, in different circumstances; and anxious to see your family. We appreciate your comments & please tell others and they will find us; word of mouth is the best advertising. We are EXIT 75 & 77 and we are easy to be find. We wish you all a great vacation, enjoy life. Bert S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

My friend and I stoped in Grand Falls because we heard such good things about this place and I must say that I have friends who are good reviewers! After a long trip from Toronto, in the rain, the staff greeted us and served us quickly so we could go to bed as soon as possible. Overall, the service at motel Leo is fast and very friendly. The room and restaurant was very clean and comfortable and everyone is so friendly. In the morning, the breakfast was nice and simple and again, the staff does everything to make our stay so comfortable. Very charming place. You must stop there when you'll visite Grand Falls. We were suppose to stay there only one night but decided to extend our stay because there was so much to visit! A place that I definately recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank louisehelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Falls
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Grand Falls
130 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
20.2 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
#2 of 4 in Grand Falls
110 reviews
9.5 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren
9.3 mi away
Daigle's Motel & Restaurant
Daigle's Motel & Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Saint Leonard
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Leo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Leo

Address: 10021 Route 144 | Exit 75 & 77, Grand Falls, New Brunswick E3Y 3H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Grand Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grand Falls
Price Range: £60 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel Leo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated restaurant & rooms.This is a family operated motel with 42 rooms air condition and conference room, breakfast room. Also have weekly and monthly rates on request. Lots of free parking transport, buss,RV and large area to relax or play on the front property. We are situated at the exit 75 & 77 off the highway # 2 1 KM from the exit on the right. From the falls we are 3 KM and the center of the town Grand Falls NB. You are a stranger here but once, welcome guests to majestic falls & gorge and all the activity Open Sky Adventures, Zip Line, golf, etc. In the are. Welcome you are a guest here. Bert Senechal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel Leo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Leo Hotel Grand Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing