We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too little bang for your huge buck” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Moncton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Too little bang for your huge buck”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was less than impressive. While it was mostly clean, the rooms were cramped and outdated, covered with hair in the washrooms. The staff were mediocre, not very helpful or knowledgable. The amenities, such as the pool and hot tub were awful, the bottom of the pool scrapes your feet and is floating around in the pool - which is very tiny, and the hot tubs jets didn't really work. Interesting stay, but the lodges down the road were a much better stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoast90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear EastCoast90,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 506-473-6200.


Sincerely,

Marie-Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    94
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
95
75
7
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
395 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Brand new hotel perched above the town with sweeping views of the area. Clean, well built, and comfortable throughout. Free breakfast was decent, with a bit more to offer than the average free continental breakfast. WifFi worked well, bed was comfortable. Strangely, finishes were used throughout that date the hotel instantly, faux wood grain doors, 70's fonts, lot's of brown everywhere... the hotel could have been much nicer if they had hired a designer from this millennium. If everything is so new, why does it look so old? Office chair won't slide under desk, so there's not enough room to walk by. The room is cramped, with a loose fridge in the front entrance area that was clearly an afterthought. 7/10

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is immaculate, and the staff is first-rate. You will be happy you stayed. The room was well-appointed, spacious and reasonably priced, and is very conveniently located off the Trans Canada Highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ryerson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks so much for the review. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our great staff. I know they'll be as grateful for your kind words as I am! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Travel Safe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Every time I come here (at least once a year), I enjoy a lovely little hotel with excellent decor. The rooms are regular rooms but the mattress and pillows were a delight to sleep on. I really enjoyed staying here. The staff are so friendly and I enjoyed the pool even after hours. The morning breakfast is lovely with lots to choose from. I keep telling them that i am taking my living room furniture home. They have a small room for their business center with free internet, even in our rooms. I had a handicap room with a huge showers and plush towels. I love the entrance furniture. The owner certainly has excellent tastes. Thanks for a wonderful stay, as always.

Room Tip: I liked the first floor near the main doors as it was close to the pool and the business centre. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We always enjoy reading our guest reviews, especially when they're as good as this one. Thank you Debbie! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and "YOUR" living room. Ha! We'll be sure to share your comments with our hotel team. Looking forward to welcoming you back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our first time in Grand Falls, where we decided to stop and visit the incredible gorge and falls. This hotel, going on 10 years old, looks almost brand new. It's very well cared for and super clean. Front desk service was very good. Our surprise was the suite we were given, all for just $116. The coze den had a large flat screen TV, mini fridge (empty, which was great), microwave, comfy leather couch and lounge chair. Our bedroom included another TV; however, the bed was on the soft side, which produced some back ache the next morning.

Breakfast is included in the price. While for some people the breakfast may be a good deal, but for us it was mediocre. I don't eat sugar, which greatly limited my selection. The scrambled eggs were out of the carton, and sausages were pretty grim. In short, breakfast at this hotel was a snack to get us down the road to an Irving restaurant.

With that said, we'd definitely return to this hotel, and hope to visit the gorge again next year.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask to check the beds to see if they're all soft or whether firmer ones are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimTaggartOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NB Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I've stayed here several times on business. The BW is the best place to stay in GF, though the price reflects it (the area is pricey hotel/motel wise).
But it's a BW Plus, and it shows. Comfortable, clean rooms, an above average breakfast, great check in and out.
I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATidalBore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our great staff. I know they'll be as grateful for your kind words as I am! We work on our breakfast offerings on a regular basis, and I am glad you enjoyed it. Thank you and see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, ON Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Have stayed here a few times now while making the trip from Ontario to Nova Scotia, most recently on April 23/14. Rooms are fine, clean and spacious. Comfortable beds and the added bonus of a mini fridge and microwave. Front desk staff has always been pleasant and efficient. This time around, I inadvertently booked my room (completely my fault!) for the wrong date, so when I arrived, there was no record of a reservation. When booking on the Best Western site (as with most hotels!) it automatically defaults to an arrival day of the current date and for whatever reason, I completely missed it! Thankfully, I was able to get a room, since I had driven for 10 hours at this point. Of course, I had been charged for the stay that I didn't use, and the front desk clerk was unable to do anything about that. She suggested I talk to the supervisor the next morning, which I did. Chantal was very understanding but also unable to make the decision to reverse the charge until she spoke to her manager. A few days later I received an email indicating the charge had been reversed. Thank you for your understanding! I will definitely be returning to this hotel but in the future be more careful when I make an online reservation!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-Girl-19640308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel being clean and comfortable. We also appreciate the nice comments about our associates being helpful and friendly. Many thanks and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Falls
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Grand Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
19.2 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
20.6 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
#2 of 4 in Grand Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Grand Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
16.0 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
Address: 187 Ouellette St, Grand Falls, New Brunswick E3Z 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Grand Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Grand Sault Hotel & Suites is the perfect place for vacationing families and business travelers. Free amenities in this (open year round) hotel include a hot deluxe continental breakfast, a heated pool with hot tub, a fitness center, daily newspaper, free parking and pet friendly. Guest room amenities include free high-speed Internet access, hairdryer, iron with ironing board and coffee maker. Microwaves and refrigerators are available in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Falls
Grand Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing