We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Motel Leo(Grand Falls)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Falls)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
209
116
25
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
116
25
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwaybreakfast roomexcellent hotelfront desk staffrecommend this hotelhot tubwafflesgas stationwould stay here againa great stayhot breakfastnice poolfamily vacationfriendly helpful staffwaffle makercomfortable bedeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a nice facility. And the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice, with two queen beds. The the bathroom counter was large. But there was nothing truly special about either the room or the facility. Given the limited number of hotels in Grand Falls, it is a reasonable choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CFH_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear CFH_NOLA,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your last stay with us.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff is friendly and helpful.
Again thank you and safe travels!

Sincerely,

Marie-Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Rooms cleaned and bed comfortable. I have stayed there several times and it's the only place that I would recommend staying if you are in the Grand Falls area. Great spot next to the Senechal center. Close to downtown, only minutes away from Little pizza house and Jack fries. The service from the front desk to the cleaning staff is excellent and welcoming.

Room Tip: Rooms with sofabed have a seperate work / sleep area making it more comfortable to have someone sleep and the other one work or even have a meeting in the room without having to sit on the beds.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Isabelle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a nice review!

It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am glad we were able to provide you with excellent service and clean rooms.

We are looking forward to seeing you again real soon!

Marie-Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was less than impressive. While it was mostly clean, the rooms were cramped and outdated, covered with hair in the washrooms. The staff were mediocre, not very helpful or knowledgable. The amenities, such as the pool and hot tub were awful, the bottom of the pool scrapes your feet and is floating around in the pool - which is very tiny, and the hot tubs jets didn't really work. Interesting stay, but the lodges down the road were a much better stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eastcoast90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear EastCoast90,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 506-473-6200.


Sincerely,

Marie-Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Brand new hotel perched above the town with sweeping views of the area. Clean, well built, and comfortable throughout. Free breakfast was decent, with a bit more to offer than the average free continental breakfast. WifFi worked well, bed was comfortable. Strangely, finishes were used throughout that date the hotel instantly, faux wood grain doors, 70's fonts, lot's of brown everywhere... the hotel could have been much nicer if they had hired a designer from this millennium. If everything is so new, why does it look so old? Office chair won't slide under desk, so there's not enough room to walk by. The room is cramped, with a loose fridge in the front entrance area that was clearly an afterthought. 7/10

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is immaculate, and the staff is first-rate. You will be happy you stayed. The room was well-appointed, spacious and reasonably priced, and is very conveniently located off the Trans Canada Highway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ryerson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks so much for the review. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our great staff. I know they'll be as grateful for your kind words as I am! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Travel Safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews