We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, comfy, and quiet-ish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, comfy, and quiet-ish”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I was actually trying to get to Edmunston, but I left it too late to book a hotel there. Grand Falls was the closest and turned out to be a great choice.

This is a pretty typical, new-ish Best Western. It's what you'd expect for this type of hotel: everything was clean. It's conveniently located near the trans-canada with a gas station close-by. Too bad Tim Horton's is a bit a of a ways away...The rooms were comfy. And generally quiet even though there were a lot of families with kids (including ours). But there was very little hallway noise after 10pm (although we did hear some kids upstairs).

Pool is salt water which was very nice. And it's not too deep which is great for smaller children. Not great for exercise, but great for fun times with the younger set. The hot tub was nice for the parents although it did get crowded.

Two criticisms:
1) the breakfast buffet area is too small. The buffet itself is fine, but it's difficult to get to the food and there aren't really enough tables. One thing that would help, would be to have a second waffle iron...there was a significant wait as parents made waffles for multiple children a 2min30 per waffle.
2) why is it that when you book multiple rooms under one name hotels refuse to put those two rooms together? In this case, I booked 2 rooms (admittedly a bit late, but still several days in advance), they were in one reservation, but the rooms were assigned in the morning (before people started checking-in for the day) and they were 17 rooms apart. Why would you do that? BW isn't the only hotel I've had this problem at, but this set a new record for distances apart. This is not very convenient for people with larger families or parties travelling with extended families. Why not try putting these types of reservations together? it was obvious that the people making reservations with children were put together in one area of the hotel (all the children we saw in the pool that night were just a few rooms away from ours)

Room Tip: 1) Ask for the top floor (3) to avoid the thump of little feet above you 2) Lower room numbers are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bondersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Bondersan,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Come back and see us again soon!

Marie-Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    99
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
99
82
7
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Ontario
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It's a convenient stop on the way to PEI. The rooms are a good size and appeared to be clean. The air conditioner was loud so we turned it off. The window did open to allow for fresh air. There are plenty of choices for food in the area. We went to Pizza Delight and it was good.

We would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Top Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DH2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear DH2012_12,

I would like to thank you for your review.

We always enjoy reading the feedback from our guests and we appreciate it a lot because that`s the only way we know which improvements we need to make.

Again, thank you and we hope to serve you again soon!

Marie-Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel has all the amenities you could want and the staff is helpful and caring.Good hints given about places to eat and things to do in Grand Falls. They had accurate information about the tours offered of Grand Falls.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Roberta R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a nice review.

I am happy that our staff gave you all the information you needed for you to enjoy the beautiful city of Grand Falls to the fullest.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Marie-Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
169 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a nice facility. And the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice, with two queen beds. The the bathroom counter was large. But there was nothing truly special about either the room or the facility. Given the limited number of hotels in Grand Falls, it is a reasonable choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFH_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear CFH_NOLA,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your last stay with us.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff is friendly and helpful.
Again thank you and safe travels!

Sincerely,

Marie-Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton
Level Contributor
154 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Rooms cleaned and bed comfortable. I have stayed there several times and it's the only place that I would recommend staying if you are in the Grand Falls area. Great spot next to the Senechal center. Close to downtown, only minutes away from Little pizza house and Jack fries. The service from the front desk to the cleaning staff is excellent and welcoming.

Room Tip: Rooms with sofabed have a seperate work / sleep area making it more comfortable to have someone slee...
See more room tips
Green Features: Offer free movies to watch, nice bar area with popcorn and price is decent for drinks.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Isabelle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a nice review!

It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am glad we were able to provide you with excellent service and clean rooms.

We are looking forward to seeing you again real soon!

Marie-Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was less than impressive. While it was mostly clean, the rooms were cramped and outdated, covered with hair in the washrooms. The staff were mediocre, not very helpful or knowledgable. The amenities, such as the pool and hot tub were awful, the bottom of the pool scrapes your feet and is floating around in the pool - which is very tiny, and the hot tubs jets didn't really work. Interesting stay, but the lodges down the road were a much better stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoast90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear EastCoast90,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 506-473-6200.


Sincerely,

Marie-Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
394 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Brand new hotel perched above the town with sweeping views of the area. Clean, well built, and comfortable throughout. Free breakfast was decent, with a bit more to offer than the average free continental breakfast. WifFi worked well, bed was comfortable. Strangely, finishes were used throughout that date the hotel instantly, faux wood grain doors, 70's fonts, lot's of brown everywhere... the hotel could have been much nicer if they had hired a designer from this millennium. If everything is so new, why does it look so old? Office chair won't slide under desk, so there's not enough room to walk by. The room is cramped, with a loose fridge in the front entrance area that was clearly an afterthought. 7/10

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Falls
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Grand Falls
122 reviews
24.4 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
1.3 mi away
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
Hill Top Motel & Restaurant
#2 of 4 in Grand Falls
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
20 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel Leo
Motel Leo
#3 of 4 in Grand Falls
90 reviews
11.0 mi away
Daigle's Motel & Restaurant
Daigle's Motel & Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Saint Leonard
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
Address: 187 Ouellette Street, Grand Falls, New Brunswick E3Z 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Grand Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Grand Sault Hotel & Suites is the perfect place for vacationing families and business travelers. Free amenities in this (open year round) hotel include a hot deluxe continental breakfast, a heated pool with hot tub, a fitness center, daily newspaper, free parking and pet friendly. Guest room amenities include free high-speed Internet access, hairdryer, iron with ironing board and coffee maker. Microwaves and refrigerators are available in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Falls
Grand Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing