We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innishannon House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trident Hotel Kinsale(Kinsale)
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriel House Hotel(Ballincollig)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtmacsherry Hotel(Courtmacsherry)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
74
26
10
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
26
10
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbandon riverwedding venuebeautiful venueamazing wedding daywest corkthe main function roomwedding receptionstunning gardenshoneymoon suitelucky with the weathercooked to orderoverlooking the rivermain coursecork airportnext morningtop classlimited accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We recently attended a wedding here and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Service was a little slow but when a course was served everyone at our table got their choice at the same time so we all ate together. The black and white pudding on salad leaves was delicious. The champagne sorbet scored a hit at our table. The rack of lamb was tasty and tender. The serving staff were very pleasant and responsive to any requests. Thanks to the proprietor and her staff for a lovely meal. We didn't stay in the accommodation so can't comment on the rooms. The grounds are fabulous with lovely views over the river. The rhododendrons were looking smashing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank FeatherB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

What was supposed to be a romantic break turned into a catalogue of disasters. Check-in was fine as were the breakfasts and dinners however, the cleanliness and decor of the room left a lot to be desired. Cobwebs adorned the underside of the bed as did a previous occupants missing socks. The bathroom fittings were old, I'm sure the antique's roadshow would have seen value!! Also the shower was positioned far too low which resulted in cricked necks.

Some of the electrical fittings were in my opinion very dangerous, mould littered the room as did a dead fly which had suffered as much as we did. We had asked for our room to be laundered and was told by the receptionist that the sign on the door had somehow managed to swing to the 'Do not disturb' side!! And when calling reception, the call would not connect. Miraculously, two minutes later, footsteps, followed by an assistant brandishing towels and toilet paper who then hurled the latter into my partners hands... such fun. Seriously though, with a few tweaks and modernisation, this hotel would receive a more favourable entry, but based on my experience, save your hard Euros and pack your tent. The views were outstanding!!!

PS. On check-out, the receptionist tried to charge for three nights when in fact we only stayed for two.

PPS. After all said and done, there is a charm to this place!!

Room Tip: Room 11 has a nice river-side view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Unfortunately the quality of room and service does not correspond to the quality. Very expensive for such basic accommodation with old furniture and breakfast that is so poorly prepared. The location is lovely but other than than expect to pay over the top for a 2-star hotel quality. Best thing the view, worst the breakfast and the room. No response to emails either, not sure if they get monitored.

Room Tip: Check whether there is a wedding happening- if so expect it to be very noisy
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mita_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I recently returned to Ireland for a family funeral.

I stumbled across this hotel on my way from Kerry to Cork Airport.

We didn't have a reservation and the evening was getting late but we thought we would stop and ask on the off chance.
What a gem, the staff were very considerate towards my elderly parents and made sure that they were well fed and watered before retiring for the night into a warm and comfortable room no. 3.
The staff were excellent and came in early to cook us breakfast before heading back to Cork Airport for a very early morning flight.

I would recommend to anybody that likes quirky comfort and the human touch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 48traveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

You will always receive a warm and friendly welcome. The Innishannon House Hotel is a grand old lady built in 1720. Don't expect a modern hotel with funky fittings. The old lady is crooked with time and suffers leaks at the most inappropriate times. The plumbing is old the stairs creak and the doors stick. Once you get over how "soft" you have gotten yourself over the years you realise that this is a majestic place that is warm with history, friendliness and the comfort of old age. The staff become family within minutes and Margaret, Joan, Shane and David welcome you in to their family like long lost relatives. We spent two weeks in the dead of winter when most tourist head for the warmer concrete jungles of Dubai or the plastic cities of Asia.
It felt like we were family and while sitting in front of the open fire it was not uncommon to be asked if we would "like a cup of tea?" Food was prepared to the way "we like it" and time seemed to revolve around our schedules. I have never had pouched eggs as good as I had for breakfast every morning ( I haven't had any as good since!). One frosty morning we were heading off for a tour of the coast. All the car windows were frozen solid so I started the car and waited patiently for the heater to soften the ice when all of a sudden David was pouring warm water over the car windows. How very thoughtful.
I am not sure if we were just exhausted when we arrived but we spent 2 weeks sleeping about 10 hours per day. Hibernation? Perhaps. Or maybe the hotel and the hotel environment was just so comfortable, quiet and cosy.
I recommend this hotel if you want to spend some quiet time, eat good food and still feel like you get genuine service. No plastic smiles here. Just good old fashioned comfort.

Room Tip: Room 11 is my favourite followed by room 3.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby_Sole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews