We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant wedding experience in Dundrum House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just home from a family wedding in Dundrum House and would like to compliment the hotel on the care and service they showed to all the guests. The wedding meal was superb! What a menu and each meal presented as if it had been individually prepared. PJ the chef and Dan can take a well deserved bow, the staff were courteous, efficient and discreet. The reception staff were warm and welcoming, Kieran managed large numbers of check-ins and check-outs with ease. The breakfast was delicious and individual needs catered for - the home made brown bread and yogurt were super as was the locally produced hot food. Margaret was a cheerful and delightful hostess and oversaw our every need. We felt at home in this gracious and laid back surroundings. Thank you Dundrum House.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed two nights recently, food and service was excellent (much more than a 3 star rating).Restaurant staff so friendly and professional.Food was of the highest quality.I would highly recommend staying at this fabulous hotel with its heritage and history on display all over the hotel.Played a terrific golf course and leisure centre was also excellent.

Room Tip: Room 349 beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights 2/4 July with hubby & 3 kids. It was like walking into Aladdin's cave every room you walked into was a hidden treasure. Warm friendly staff from reception to the lovely Margaret who served us breakfast both mornings & excellent dinner in the evening. Would highly recommend for a family stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annemariebre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed there for three nights recently and were very happy with the hotel facilities,friendly and helpfull staff and the location,we're not into playing golf but the woodland location is relaxing and peacefull,We would be happy to stay there again,there is a nice clean pool and leisure facilities,two bar's and fine food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishtraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Been in Dundrum for a night.

+ Nice location surrounded by meadows and trees (golf course)
+ Good for golfers (which we aren't)
+ Acceptable friendlyness on the reception
+ Get the feeling to sleep in a building with historic charme
+ Big room (we had)
+ Bed is big and well to sleep
+ Well situated if you visit Cashel

- The restaurant was closed (only weekends we've been told)
- The food at the golfers club bar was of low quality
- Historic charme means also need for maintenance
- Old carpets mean also you better have slippers with you
- The bathroom had the charme from the 70ths - also no window so some well etablished fungus on ceiling and the shower cabin

Overall: It shows that this place lacks on maintenance. We have been told, that the Hotel is now bank owned and ready for a new owner. If you have a big ammount handy to a full refurbisment (my best guess: take 10 million Euro beside the inital ammount they ask for, and you get a wonderful Hotel). We had our breakfast in a lovely Cafe in Cashel. We respect to teh breakfast buffet we saw, that was a wise decision.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel accomodation was basic with the rooms quite small. I spoke to friends who stayed in the chalets and they said that the rooms were much better and more modern there. To be fair, the rooms in the main hotel are from the old house. What more than makes up for this is the quality of the food and service - in particular the very friendly Breakfast lady - Margaret I think, who was great crack while being very efficient, at the same time. The food was of a high standard. We played golf for 2 days and I must say I found the course to be in great condition and very challenging. A very enjoyable stay all round.

Room Tip: Pick the chalet accomodation for better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel many times & love it more everytime. The grounds are kept so well & golf course is just fab...
It is a very old building & with some beautiful paintings & decor..The staff are so nice & very homely.The food is top class also! I'll be back...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank willfmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundrum
6.3 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
618 reviews
8.2 mi away
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
22.8 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
13.2 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thurles
393 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort

Address: | Cashel, Dundrum, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Dundrum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Dundrum
Price Range: £81 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Georgian Manor House was built in 1730 for the bride of Lord Hawarden, the Earl of Montalt where ancient Irish chieftains, the O'Dwyers of Kilnamanagh once held the land. At the beginning of the century a religious order bought the property and in 1978, the Crowe family bought the house and adjoining lands that lay along the Multeen River.Located in the 'Golden Vale' this resort is located in the heart of Co Tipperary, 8 miles (13K) from Cashel Town, steeped in heritage, in one of the most picturesque settings. As you can imagine, this luxury country house hotel Tipperary is a wonderful country retreat, with old world charm and atmosphere. The Manor House was restored to it's former glory and the resort's ongoing property development provide, modern day comforts in a setting that retains the finest of the old. Absorb the history and beautiful antiques that adorn the manor bedrooms, drawing room, lounge and restaurant. This hotel seamlessly blends modern day living with modern bedrooms, health and leisure centre, wedding venue and spacious holiday homes, with old world charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dundrum House Hotel, Golf And Leisure Hotel Dundrum
Dundrum House Hotel, Golf And Leisure Resort County Tipperary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing