We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had our wedding reception in Dundrum House Hotel on 6/6/2014 and it was an amazing day. Deidre the wedding planner is a pleasure to deal with and there was never a problem with anything we asked her to do. She was always extremely helpful and accomodating. On the day everything from the service to the food was top class. We had over 200 guests at the wedding and all our guests complimented the beautiful tasty meal and how well they were looked after by the staff. All our guests received each course at the exact same time and the food was piping hot. We were so well looked after at the top table also. Lots of our guests stayed over night in the hotel and all were pleased with their rooms. We had a brilliant day from start to finish. Dundrum is a beautiful venue with a gorgeous wedding reception room. We would highly recommend anyone to have their wedding reception here, you are guaranteed to be well looked after. Again so many of our guests commented on the good quality food. A lot of our guests had steak for main course and it was cooked to everyones satisifaction so well done to the chef. A sincere thank you to everyone at Dundrum House Hotel including Deidre, Sharon, Timmy and all the waiters, waitresses and bar staff. A special mention to Margaret who looked after everyone at breakfast so well the next morning. In our opinion the staff at Dundrum House Hotel are a huge asset to the hotel. We look forward to returning on our Anniversary, thanks for making our day so special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Curlywix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Had our Wedding here the end of May, highly recommend dundrum house as one of Munster's premier wedding venue! From start to finish Deirdre our wedding co - or donator was so helpful and professional in her job and has a great personal touch on the individual aspects of our wedding. The ambience set here is just wonderful on the day especially if the weather is nice you can use their picturesque golf course and buildings for photos, food is probably the best iv ever had at a wedding and the best menu choice aswell, we were able to supply our own wine with no corkage few which is a real saving compared to other hotels. The whole evening flowed very well which made it a great day one which we will never forget! Impeccable service with great value for your money in beautiful scenic setting.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Kgpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beautiful venue for the wedding, just a shame about the weather on the day. Food at the reception was excellent also plenty for breakfast. Must say overall the staff were very helpful especially Margaret in the restaurant - nothing was any problem to her and she was there each morning with her lovely smile. Must say that the bedroom which we were in was a bit dated and certainly needs modernising. It took ages for the shower water to get warm - what a waste of water, also when taking the shower and you moved towards the plug hole the flow was water from the shower was reduced substantially. Would certainly go back again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Active-Retirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Have just returned from 3nights B&B 2EM 2Golf in Dundrum really terrific experience from start to finish. Everyone being so pleasant & friendly.
The Golf course was amazing with plenty of difficulty if you weren't straight, fabulous old trees & of course the river which we had to cross 4 times presented plenty of splashes!!
We would like to thank a few people that made the trip so enjoyable.
From John at the golf shop who took the booking for us 10 ladies who gave us a great deal for stay & some discount off shopping!!
Margaret who looked after us so well in the dining room, food just superb with plenty of choices
Mick who gave hand with storage of golf bags & trolleys.
The staff in the Venue who provided us with lovely food & drinks after golf
At last but not least to the people who organise the Irish Night (Thur) in the Venue who were ever so friendly, took us in hand dancing & taught us a new dance called the "Slosh"
To the wedding party which we gate crashed also welcomed us with open arms
And of course the weather which was just perfect.
Overall very enjoyable experience & would highly recommend to golfers alike

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SistersWeekendaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I recently attended (and stayed in) Dundrum House Hotel for a family wedding. I would thoroughly recommend the hotel as a wedding venue. In particular, I would like to mention the incredible quality of the food (with a great choice on the menu), the professional and helpful staff (both during the reception, and the following day, at breakfast) and the outstanding value offered in the wedding package. Thank you for helping to make this happy occasion so memorable!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muinteoirbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We attended a friend's wedding here and stayed the night. The grounds and outside of the hotel are beautiful, but inside it needs a lot of renovating. They had the room for the wedding beautifully decorated, but the bedrooms are very tired. The room we stayed in was extremely hot at night and only 1 of the 3 windows would open. The meal at the wedding was surprisingly very good, however I had the vegetarian option and the portion size for the main course was twice what it should have been!The veg on the side was also way overdone, but overall the meal was very good.
Overall a nice hotel, but it's not somewhere I'd come back to unless I had a reason to go there such as a wedding.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireLaois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed for one night .... was very impressed by entrance and view from outside ... however , our room was at top of building in "old part" and we were not told there was a lift ( its old section and not obvious!) Hauled 2 cases up 3 flights stairs. Settled in our room and lights wouldnt go on .. tried everthing eventually rang reception and was told "they are worked the old way which is opposite " !! What does this mean ? Figure it out I still can't explain... then huge orange light outside over our bedroom window shining in room all night ,through curtains... this light puts the house on view from the road ..... finally, eventually fell asleep only to be awoken at 7.15 by lawn mower cutting the greens outside the window for at least an hour !!
THE RECEPTIONIST SHOULD HAVE TOLD US ABOUT THE LIFT AND LIGHTS ! OH BY THE
WAY WE HAD A DISOUNT VOUCHER, MAYBE THAT WAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH OUR EXPERIENCE !!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with outside lights shining in all night.....go to back rooms so cutting greens wont wak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 305anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundrum
6.3 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
622 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hayes Hotel
Hayes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Thurles
82 reviews
13.2 mi away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thurles
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
8.2 mi away
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
22.8 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort

Address: | Cashel, Dundrum, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Dundrum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Dundrum
Price Range: £59 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Georgian Manor House was built in 1730 for the bride of Lord Hawarden, the Earl of Montalt where ancient Irish chieftains, the O'Dwyers of Kilnamanagh once held the land. At the beginning of the century a religious order bought the property and in 1978, the Crowe family bought the house and adjoining lands that lay along the Multeen River.Located in the 'Golden Vale' this resort is located in the heart of Co Tipperary, 8 miles (13K) from Cashel Town, steeped in heritage, in one of the most picturesque settings. As you can imagine, this luxury country house hotel Tipperary is a wonderful country retreat, with old world charm and atmosphere. The Manor House was restored to it's former glory and the resort's ongoing property development provide, modern day comforts in a setting that retains the finest of the old. Absorb the history and beautiful antiques that adorn the manor bedrooms, drawing room, lounge and restaurant. This hotel seamlessly blends modern day living with modern bedrooms, health and leisure centre, wedding venue and spacious holiday homes, with old world charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dundrum House Hotel, Golf And Leisure Hotel Dundrum
Dundrum House Hotel, Golf And Leisure Resort County Tipperary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing