We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in County Donegal.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ardara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayview Country House
Ranked #7 of 9 Ardara B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I highly recommend this B&B. Marian was an amazing hostess. After a long day exploring the county, we were greeted with warm homemade scones and hot tea. The room was huge for a family of three. It was clean and decorated beautifully. The breakfast of a smoked salmon and eggs was a nice change from the huge Irish Breakfast we had been served. It is in a perfect location to explore the county and the small town of Ardara.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJE918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

We spent 4 great nights with Marian, she is a wonderful hostess and was so helpful. The accommodation and the breakfast were superb! We will be recommending to our friends. We will be back again for a visit in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

An Excellent B&B in Ardara Southwest Donegal. Drinks and scones were provided in the lounge on arrival. We had a very spacious room. Local tips were provided by the host. Excellent breakfast including a range of Irish breads.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Marian was an incredible host. Very attentive and the rooms are fantastic. Huge rooms with big, comfy beds and great bathrooms. Breakfast was superb and we would have loved to stay longer. Thanks Marian!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donney55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

If you are considering a visit to Southwest Donegal you should consider a stay with Marion at the Bayview. Her B&B is perfectly located on the north edge of Ardara with spacious clean rooms and a very nice breakfast room with great views. Marion makes a fantastic breakfast with the most wonderful bacon and sausages for this dedicated carnivore. Her buttermilk pancakes are delicious. We stayed four nights and could easily have stayed many more. There is so much to see and do in the area such as hiking Slieve League, visiting the Dolmens, driving to Glencollumcille, the beach at Narin, golf course at Portnoo and many more. The Bayview is only 50 minutes by car from the Donegal Airport which is a great place to fly into to avoid the 4 hour drive from Dublin. Marion is a gracious host and I would recommend her B&B without reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Okiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed at Bayview for one night and can really recomend it . The room was spacious and the shower was super hot . Marian was very friendly and has a great knowledge of local places to eat. The breakfast was very plentifull . We really enjoyed our short stay
EDDIE TREEBY

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDDIETREEBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We were made very welcome on arrival by our house who give tea and scones, the bedroom was spacious, clean and bright, the breakfast was nice although a little on the small side.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardara
0.5 mi away
Nesbitt Arms Hotel
Nesbitt Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardara
313 reviews
14.8 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Lake House Country Hotel
Lake House Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Narin-Portnoo
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,243 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gort Na Mona B & B
Gort Na Mona B & B
#2 of 9 in Ardara
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drumbarron House
Drumbarron House
#6 of 9 in Ardara
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Country House

Address: Bayview Country House Portnoo Road, Ardara, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Ardara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ardara
Price Range: £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Country House has 4 comfortable spacious en-suite guest bedrooms all with panoramic views, TV, complimentary tea/coffee making facilities and free Wi Fi Internet access. A choice of traditional Irish or Continental breakfast is included. Travel agents vouchers and major credit cards are accepted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bayview Country House Ardara, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing