We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bar food”
Review of Nesbitt Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nesbitt Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ardara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Went in here for a meal on Friday night, food was beautiful the staff were excellent esp. Gabriel. The place was packed but they were so accommodating great atmosphere and very friendly staff. Would recommend a visit and ask for Gabriel.
Great down to earth laid back Donegal craic!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wood01Newry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Eat here quite alot when we visit ardara and surrounding area, food is average-good pub grub! what u pay for is what u get.
Bar area not big enough when busy so we tend to eat early evening.
the staff are very pleasent esp. the barman called Gabriel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank 430travel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

we were staying in ardara came here for the steak on friday night it was deliious service was great and althoug it was one of the really hot days the staff worked so hard to make sure we enjoyed ourselves thank you for that

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Eva604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and 2 kids. We've stayed here many times, and every time we have the same experience. It's a small town hotel but a great spot, the food, the staff, the service, everything was top class.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is just about the restaurant, which could have been nice, but we weren't that lucky. It was steak night and really busy. There weren't enough room in restaurant so they took some customers up to separate breakfast room, what wasn't nice setting for dinner. Our order got lost and we were waiting over an hour for the steak ( I was ready to storm out at that point). When dinner finally arrived it wasn't cooked the way we ordered (medium came us as a well done) and meet wasn't very good quality either (very chewy). I think all this was just because of the high volume of customers, but if you cannot guarantee good service and great food because of that, please do not take extra customers in just for laugh. Rather give them option to wait at the bar. We were both really upset.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mambochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed here with 3 friends 19-21 July and i cannot recommend this hotel enough! The staff are extremely pleasant and nothing is a bother to them. Rooms are very clean and the bed very comfortable. The food is delicious and reasonably priced. The people of Ardara are the most friendliest i have ever met!! Cannot wait to return - thank you to everyone at the Nesbitt Arms.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Myself and eight friends overnighted in this great wee hotel after playing Cruit Island golf club and before a round of golf in Portnoo, two must play very scenic golf courses in west Donegal. We had a great dinner in the bar, a few drinks in Doherty Bar and finished up the night at a music session in the Corner House Bar next door to the hotel.
Rooms clean and comfortable, food excellent and staff that could not do enough for you. And Ardara must be the friendliest town in the world to visit.!! Thanks everyone

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardara
14.8 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
8.7 mi away
Tara Hotel
Tara Hotel
#1 of 2 in Killybegs
655 reviews
13.8 mi away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,287 reviews
16.5 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
615 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lake House Country Hotel
Lake House Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Narin-Portnoo
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nesbitt Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nesbitt Arms Hotel

Address: Nesbitt Arms Hotel Main Street, Ardara, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Ardara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ardara
Price Range: £93 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nesbitt Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nesbitt Arms Boutique Hotel is the only hotel in the centre of the beautiful heritage town of Ardara in County Donegal. Fully refurbished in 2016/17 the hotel boasts 49 ensuite bedrooms. At Ramblers Bar & Restaurant our award winning chefs will delight you with the best of local fresh produce. With daily deliveries of fresh fish from Killybegs Port and sumptuous meats from Dunkineely both only a small distance from the hotel, our menus offer a great variety of dishes with options for vegetarians also. Upstairs @ Ramblers, is an ideal spot for more formal dining where many a party has had a great night. FREE High Speed WIFI is available for all guest to catch up with the news of the day. Weavers Suite is the ideal place for bigger groups, weddings or meetings. Conal Haughey Suite offers private dining along with great meeting space with all up to date technology. There are an amazing amount of activities and attractions in the area to suit all our guests desires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Nesbitt Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nesbitt Arms Ardara
Nesbitt Arms Hotel Ardara, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing