We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nesbitt Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlands Hotel(Glenties)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tara Hotel(Killybegs)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Hotel(Killybegs)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
159
110
48
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
110
48
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelfunction roomsteaknight porterbar restaurantfish and chipsgreat atmospherepiping hotcorner househotel is situatedgreat townlarge groupthe main streetmiddle of townlast weekendtwo nightssmall town
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2007

I was worried after reading some reviews on this hotel, but as we were invited to a wedding we arranged to stay the weekend.
It was a very pleasant stay and the staff were very inviting and friendly. The room was cosy, warm and clean.
Would not hesitate about going back to this hotel again, in which we certainly will as the people of this town are amoung the friendliest I've ever come across

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AnnCountyAntrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2007

Ardara is a great friendly town with loads of lovely sweater shops and fantastic publicans. The Nesbitt Arms in right in the center of this small town with easy on-street parking. We thought the lobby, pub and our smoke-free room were nice--until we returned at about midnight to try and sleep with raucous music below us for the next several hours. Granted, we were there on a Friday evening which also happened to be the day before St. Patrick's Day so it was not completely unexpected. Thankfully, the bed was comfy enough that I popped in my earplugs which helped diffuse the music downstairs.

Breakfast was pretty horrible, but to be honest, we're not big Irish breakfast fans anyway so we just drank a bit of coffee with our toast and went on our merry way.

If you're there in the high season, I would recommend renting a beach house nearby then popping into town for the craic in the evenings.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2006

My wife and I stayed in the Nesbitt Arms Hotel in July. I was a little wary, having read some of the previous reviews, but was pleasantly surprised.
Rooms were clean and in excellent condition, the bathroom was small but perfectly adequate.
Staff were friendly and polite and the bar was lively and service good. There was just about the right mix of visitors and locals, indeed enough locals to reassure the visitor.
Breakfast was varied and excellent.
Overall I thought the hotel was good value for money and would stay there again.
One criticism, and I'm not sure what the hotel can do about it. We had to park in the church car park. On the telephone making the booking, the hotel did say we might have to do this, but assured us the car park was some 50 metres from the hotel. Accordingly, this man would say that Killybegs was one mile away!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank thesearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2006

The hotel was like a typical 3-star hotel in the U.S. --- comparable to a low-grade Holiday Inn. While the rooms were clean and the bathroom was large, we would not recommend Nesbitt Arms because the breakfast was not good and the shower did not give any hot water.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2006

We stayed in this hotel in June, very friendly staff on check in, room very clean, restaurant only open 1 night of stay, but bistro food great, small town, nice atmosphere, however Breakfasts are chaotic, had to search for cutlery, bowls, plates, milk, jam..etc. Tables cleared after each party but not re-laid?
Try Nancy's just around corner, great for seafood, great pint of Guinness, bar bit intimidating, very small, room for 8 people comfortably, silence when entering, the locals take a bit of time to feel comfortable, never know who is listening to them, god forbid the taxman..

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews