We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillview B&B
Nearby Hotels
Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$132
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
35
10
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
10
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againtea and coffeesoda breadher husbandhome away from homea lovely staystayed for nightswarm welcomeroom was cleangalway areayogurtmaureengabrieltvbedroomhostsireland
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We came upon this little gem of a B&B while driving around Ireland. Even though we knocked on the door around 10pm, Maureen was lovely and warmly greeted us. The room was nice, clean, a bit small, but did the trick for our overnight last minute stay, and was reasonably priced. Breakfast was lovely and tasty, and spent some time in the morning talking to both hosts about our travels, family, etc., and they were so nice and friendly and enjoyed chatting with them. Feels like your staying with family or close friends. I would recommend this place if you are passing through on your travels - lots of hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was the first B&B we stayed at and it was wonderful. The room was a little small, but cozy and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts was extremely friendly and hospitable.I would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

House was nice, newer and large. We were very last minute, no reservations. I had my own room, nice and clean, lots of room. Bathroom large as well. Window in my room to catch the fresh air. Breakfast was good. We stayed in July 2011.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Maureen was very, very kind and chatty/fun to talk to. She gave us terrific directions on sightseeing and even helped us re-structure our trip a bit so that we could maximize our time. The location of the B&B was a bit inconvenient based on the sights we were trying to see; there was a fair amount of driving no matter where we went. If we could transplant this B&B closer to Connemara National Park (a favorite stop of ours), we would definitely stay there again.

The room here was large and extremely clean; one of the most spacious rooms we had during an 8-day trip that spanned 6 B&B's. Bathroom was very modern, but shower was fairly weak. Breakfast was hot and excellent, and the decor in the dining room was charming. We slept well here but the bed, while decent, was not great. We felt very much at home. There was also a lovely sitting room where we took tea upon our arrival. It had a radio playing softly and we hung out there to make plans for our days and relax.

Room Tip: We traveled as a couple but were given a room with both a full-size and a twin bed; this was great as we had plenty of extra space and could leave our suitcase on the spare bed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marissa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed here in May 2013 when on holidays from Australia. The owners were very helpful from once we first arrived. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. The location was important to us and it met our needs giving us access to the local town Oranmore, Galway City and on the right route to tour the Burren region. There are lots of great restaurants in the area, just ask Maureen for a recommendation. Breakfast in the morning was filling, with fresh homemade brown bread, freshly brewed coffee and cooked breakfasts on offer. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this place to anyone visiting Galway. I'll be back again one day.

Room Tip: Make sure to have some of the fresh brown bread on offer.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YeagerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews