We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They don't get better than this”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Claddagh Moon B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oranmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Claddagh Moon B&B
Ranked #7 of 11 Oranmore B&B and Inns
Sylva, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“They don't get better than this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here four nights (Sep 30-Oct 3, 2013). This BB is located in a quiet neighborhood of Oranmore. The home is set back from the road, minimizing traffic noise, on a large property with ample parking in the back.

The room was upstairs in a corner of the house, where we enjoyed no noise from other guests. The room was well furnished and with plenty of room for luggage and clothes. There was a flat-screen TV. The bathroom was roomy and comfortable.

Breakfasts included the typical Irish fare made to order and all the trimmings. We especially enjoyed this time because it was the best time to talk with the lady who runs the business. She is a very outgoing and intelligent woman who is more than willing to offer useful advice, but even more, she was happy to talk about the Irish culture and answer our many questions. We probably learned more from her than any other person we met in our month in Ireland.

Overall, this was one of the best places we stayed, and was a very good value. True, we had to pay cash, but I understand why many BB's don't prefer to take credit cards because of the fees they have to pay. There are plenty of ATMs from which to draw cash.

Excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
32
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dunboyne, Ireland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had a lovely stay at Claddagh Moon B&B . Rose, our host, gave us a warm and friendly Welcome. The rooms we had ( 1 single and 1 double) were clean and tidy.The breakfast was full free style order what you fancy !.Just perfect to keep you going for the day.The location is perfect if you prefect to continue your trip to the Cliffs or elsewhere south.The Beds were excellent, Freeview TV and coffee in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Excellent service friendly staff and close to all amenties
Room are clean and services regularly and are cosy and comfortable and have all you need for you're stay followed by a hearty and filling breakfast to fill you up for the day

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audidude2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

After a disasterous day of travelling over 200 miles only for our car to break down in the middle of Athenry I couldn't be more appreciative for the kidness and welcoming nature of Rose and her beautiful B&B. We arrived at Rose's door without a booking and feeling rather distressed after walking miles we were welcomed with open arms. leaving the car in a local garage We were showed to our lovely and homely room and Rose very quickly came to our aid with a pitcher of water and ice, value for money was amazing beautiful room and delicious breakfast, not including the lift to galway the next day to get our bus home. Would most definitely reccomend this B&B, had an all round brilliant experience. Beautiful house and beautiful people and a lovely little village to visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcclory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here in late April 2013, and had a wonderful time! The room was spotless, the location was only a short walk into town, and the breakfast was delicious (We had scrambled eggs, toast, juice, Corn Flakes, and bacon, which is more like what we would call country ham in America - so good!) The added bonus was that Rose, the owner, was an absolute delight! She really cares about her guests' needs, and she was very helpful with any questions we had. When I complimented the bread we had for breakfast, she told me it was from a local bakery and that it was her favorite. When we were leaving, she handed me a baggie with two pieces of the bread for the road - so sweet! We will definitely recommend the Claddagh Moon to any of our friends going to the Galway area, and if we ever get back to the Emerald Isle, we look forward to staying there again!

Room Tip: There is at least one larger room that you can request if you are traveling with children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We (2 couples) stayed for 1 night in June 2013, while driving around Ireland. We had booked this venue on the basis of reports we had read and the location near Galway. No disappointment here, friendly and helpful hosts and great breakfast. Would reccommend this B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: The 2 double rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I've been here for 6 weeks, what can I say more than great! My room was big and clean, the owners have been very helpfull in providing me anything I needed in the room or in the dining room. You can use the dining room at almost every time in the day and here you can find a fridge, a microwave and a toaster. Wifii connection both in room and in the dining room was good and the location is quite but not isolated. Again, a must!
Italian approved!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baltico83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
1.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 6 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 6 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 11 in Oranmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hillview B&B
Hillview B&B
#3 of 11 in Oranmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claddagh Moon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claddagh Moon B&B

Property: Claddagh Moon B&B
Address: Claddagh Moon Maree Road, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Oranmore
Hotel Class:3 star — Claddagh Moon B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Claddagh Moon B&B Oranmore, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing