We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Castle View B&B”
Review of Castle View House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castle View House
Ranked #3 of 9 Oranmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Mrs. Patricia (Pat) Collins greeted me and welcomed into her home which is beautiful. I had a lovely ground floor room, comfortable, spacious and well set up with excellent ensuite. The room & ensuite were spotlessly clean. In the morning I had a lovely full Irish breakfast with home-made bread. The view over-looking the bay was spectacular. Pat gave me the best road direction before I departed for my next destination and good advice on which route to take. I could not have had a better experience. I recommend this B & B and hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the house all have views of Galway Bay. Good eateries within walking distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

What a lovely place to stay and Pat was an outstanding hostess. Clean, warm and comfortable and only a short drive from Galway in a lovely wee village with plenty of food and entertainment options. Nice big rooms with excellent ensuite and lovely breakfasts. If you are in this area it is the only place you should choose to stay.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Our visit was one of the best we had in Ireland. Pat was so wonderful and did everything to make our stay the best. The view from our bedroom window was beautiful as we could watch the tide come in and go out. It is located only a short walk from town and Pat told us where to go for a great meal. In fact we returned for the second night. She also told us where to walk. As we walked around we saw we had really chosen the best bed and breakfast in town. Not from the looks of the other, but because of the view we had from our bedroom window.

Room Tip: The bedroom on second floor looking out the front of the house so one can see the tide come in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geig82937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We had really enjoyed our time with pat (the owner)..she gave us beautiful chats and useful information for our visit. She called a cab for us to get to ardfry house and she also showed us a book with more information about the house. THe room was very confortable, spacious and clean, the breakfast was very good and her homemade brown bread delicious. The b e b is very well located and easy to find. We hope to enjoy her company again :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluette92_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My wife and children had a fantastic time here and were very well looked after by Pat who was very welcoming. The rooms are lovely, all with en suite facilities and very comfortable beds. The breakfast was excellent as well. We would definitely recommend you to stay here. This is a very lovely part of the country and Castle View house is very well locate.

Room Tip: Some have views of Blackhead, the Burren and the cliffs of Moher which are alll in couny Clare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and were delighted with the hospitality and the helpful advice offered to us by the owner Pat. The room was extremely comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. We were within walking distance to the village which offered great pubs and restaurants and Galway was an easy drive 9 kms away.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My mother and I stayed at Castle View B&B, County Galway, Oranmore Ireland and was warmly welcomed by Pat(owner) Pat has a beautiful home with views over the bay and the Castle. We felt so welcome and our room was lovely. Very clean and comfortable with an ensuite. Will definitely stay there again next time we travel to Ireland. Thanks Pat you are a treasure.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the house overlook the bay and the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oranmore hotels
0.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,153 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Oranmore
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
894 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hillview B&B
Hillview B&B
#4 of 9 in Oranmore
48 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shanlin House B+B
Shanlin House B+B
#6 of 9 in Oranmore
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle View House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle View House

Address: Galway Coast Road, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Oranmore
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Castle View House Oranmore, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing