We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Pub Excellent Service and Food”
Review of Keanes

Keanes
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Oranmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Keanes Bar and Restaurant is a family run business. Entering into a lovely stove fire, giving that extra touch to the cosy and warm atmosphere. Breakfast served Mon-Sat 10-12, Lunch from 12-6 Sun-Sat, A'la Carte 6-9 Sun-Thurs 9.30 Fri-Sat. Cater's for partys and large groups, Live Music every Sat and Trad Session every Sunday.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classic Pub Excellent Service and Food”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

At the advice of the our B&B hosts we came here near closing and were treated to great food and service

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    104
    25
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Keanes is a friendly pub restaurant offering a varied menu. You can have absolutely delicious chowder or soup with home made bread or a full course Salmon dinner. There's something on the menu for everyone and the prices are good. It's a welcoming place for those eating on their own.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelLYN59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for Christmas parties”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

These guys are our neighbours and we book our Christmas party here every year. We're from the coffee shop up the street so it's so nice to have someone fuss over us for a change. They never disappoint. They serve a very reasonably priced and delicious meal and offer free entry to their adjoining night club. We used to go into town for our Christmas party but when we discovered what's on offer here we don't want to go anywhere else. We can't wait for the festivities again this year.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shmoostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great inexpensive food”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was really nice and genuine Irish pub restaurant experience. The food was top quality and the atmosphere was great. Would recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottCrawfordTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quick & light bite to eat”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our party of four dropped in here on our way to Galway for a quick bite to eat and a drink.

The menu was pretty extensive and prices about par for the sort of venue it was.

The food came promptly and well presented. We all enjoyed what we ordered so there were no complaints from us!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keanes also viewed

 
Kilcolgan, County Galway
Oranmore, Galway
 

Been to Keanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing