We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maldron Hotel Galway
Nearby Hotels
Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coach House Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
518
433
170
59
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
433
170
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadkids clubgames roomfamily friendly hotelswimming poolfamily roombar foodleisure centrefamily breakbreakfast and dinnerself servicehotel barduty managersingle bedtop classfood was lovelymin drive
Filter
Updating list...
998 - 1,003 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed here last night after company Christmas party. Arrived early, checked in immediately, went to bar had food and drinks. Reception staff and bar staff very helpful and attentive.
Food lovely!

Rooms very warm, which was much appreciated in the cold weather. Reception called cab for us and fetched us when it arrived, very good service. Late checkout no problem following day.

Overall very good experience, highly recommend!
On another note, have never had any issues in Maldron hotels, always a safe bet!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Dear A H,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. I really appreciate your kind comments and the staff at the Hotel are also delighted to get your feedback.
It is encouraging for us to learn you are a regular stayer at Maldron Hotels and we take this opportunity to thank you for your business.
We look forward to seeing you back at the Maldron Hotel Galway in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Looking for a hotel with a pool so I could get in a few lenghts while away from home, good service, clean well kept pool and recreation area. Service was good, only bad side was that Kettle in room was a bit grotty inside.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conmancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Dear Conmancan,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us my team and I very much appreciate your comments.
We do get a lot of Business People staying with us who find the Leisure Facilities very useful. The Pool area and Gym are spacious and well equipped with an extensive programme of classes also running which guest are welcome to join.
Our Accommodation team have checked all kettles and taken appropriate action to ensure all are in order.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were all so friendly and helpful! Stir restaurant was devine lovely meal and breakfast. Leisure centre was lovely for a relaxing swim, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. Thoroughly clean. Would highly recommend. Only downside was distance to city centre but I would stay again and pay taxi into town as it was a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shivmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Dear Shivmor,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us, we really appreciate your kind comments and we are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have an agreement with our local Hackney Company on a discounted rate to and from Galway City which proves very popular. Oranmore also is an alternative for a night out it has a lively village centre with a large selection of Pubs and Restaurants for those you wish to stay local.
We do hope to see you back in the Hotel in the near future and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

The Maldron hotel is a perfect hotel for a family break. It's about a fifteen minute drive to Galway city centre, but still away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff are most pleasant and helpful and never mind helping you out. The swimming pool is lovely. It's always warm and clean. The family rooms are very spacious and recently redecorated. I would definately recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms 237, 238 and 240 are the three biggest family rooms in the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Dear Beth B,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. My team and I are delighted to learn you enjoyed a relaxing weekend with us recently.
We do hope we will see you back on a return trip in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

On a recent visit to Galway my wife and I stayed Maldron hotel.It was a three night weekend break and we could not have been treated better.The food was excellent and all the staff we came in contact with were friendly extremely helpful

Room Tip: rooms facing the roundabout get some traffic noise
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorcanLeixlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Dear LorcanLeixlip.

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear everything was to your satisfaction during your 3 day break with us. The staff at the Hotel are also very pleased to get your feedback.
We thank you for choosing to stay at the Maldron Hotel Galway and look forward to seeing you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews