We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen night with class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Galway
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2012

On a hen here and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We had dinner and the service was excellent. I would say the dinner was average. The hotel looks very clean and well kept.
We got taxi bus into Galway and that was over 20 quid. The rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilberLaois_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Wilbert_laoise,

Thank you for posting a review follow your recent stay with a group at the Hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are delighted you and your party enjoyed your stay with us.
We do have a deal with our local Hackney Company to bring Guests to the centre of Galway for €13.00 for up to 4 people in the car, sometimes this can work out better value than a mini-bus or bus.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Maldron Hotel Galway and we hope to see you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

886 - 892 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights,when i arrived the receptionist was very pleasent got a warm welcome,room was fine and large as it was a family room on the second floor.Leisure center was all you can expect very clean well kept,only problem with this hotel was the food,we went to the bar when we arrived and orderd goujons and chips they were awful the chips came out really overdone and hard and the goujons were not much better,when we complained there was no problem changing them and fair enough he took the price of the drinks off the bill.We had a dinner included in our deal had it on our last night and it was just as bad.We got 3nts ,breakfast and 1 dinner for 3 people for 190 euro which was great value there is nothing wrong with this hotel just the food,im not a fussy eater ,if they sorted out the food i would go back but until then i will stay away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Jimmy J,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I was very dissapointed to learn of your experience with Bar Food and Dinner. I have reviewed these comments with the Food and Beverage team and we are confident we will acghieve more consistancy in the future as do normally get very good comments on our food. On a positive note I am glad to learn that once you pointed out you had an issue with your meal you were pleased how it was handled from there.
We appreciate your kind comments in relation to staff and all other aspects of the Hotel and we would be delighted to see you back in the Hotel on a return visit in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed in April on a 2 night b&b hen party package. Ann Summers party was also included, Naomi was excellent, we all had a great laugh, best 1 we've ever been to. Evening meal was included which was very nice. Rooms were very spacious, clean & tidy. Food was gorgeous, loads to choose from. Staff were very friendly & helpful especially Grainne who looked after our booking, nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely return again the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Karina P.,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. My Team and I very much appreciate the feedback from you and your Group and we are delighted you all enjoyed the break. We do cater for a lot of Leisure Groups in the hotel and it is great to get the positive feedback.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Maldron Hotel Galway and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Hotel was very nice with large rooms. Location was not ideal as it was not within walking distance to anything but a run down arcade. Bar had friendly staff and amazing pizza.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kull0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Kull0022,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent trip to Ireland which included a stay with us at the Maldron Hotel Galway, we appreciate your kind comments. The Hotel is a 10 minute taxi drive to Galway City centre or a 10 minute walk to the centre of Oranmore village which has some nice shops, bars and restaurants.
We do hope you will make it back to Ireland in the near future and we have the pleasure to having you stay in the Hotel again.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed here for one night with young children, room was nice and very spacious. Facilities are great for everyone. We ate in the bar and the food was good, breakfast was also good. Staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnydaysinireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Sunnydaysinireland,
Thank you for posting a review and for the kind comments. I am delighted to learn you would recommend the Hotel to Families as it is a large part of our market, particularly at weekends and Holiday times. We will be constantly updating our website and it is worth keeping an eye on it to see what is happening in relation to childrens activities.
we do hope to see you and your family back with us over the summer.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Used on business trip - felt at home and relaxed. Food was excellent, and there was plenty of it.! Staff were friendly and helpful! Room was spacious, bright, clean and comfortable. Will most certainly stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Michelle D.
Thank you for posting a review and your kind comments following your recent stay with us at the Maldron Hotel Galway. a lot of our business guests find the location very convenient and easy to get to and also ulilise the Leisure club, spacious ground level free parking and complimentary Wi-Fi throulghout the Hotel.
We do hope you will be back in Galway and stay with us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just back frm staying here for one night. Very pleasant and enjoyable experience. Staff v friendly and room was lovely. Great value for money -we paid 79 for 2 people with breakfast incl! Taxi into eyre sq only 15 euro and they gave us a direct number to call for coming hme!
Great facilities axwell! Defo worth a trip!!!

Stayed: May 2012
Thank LiLo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear LiLo86,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us at the Maldron hotel Galway, we very much appreciate your feedback. We also do some packages including a Taxi in and out of Galway City Centre, details can be seen on our website under special offers. The trip to Galway normally takes about 10 minutes in a Taxi and if not included on a package costs €13.00.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
4 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
1,710 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,106 reviews
3.7 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
2,011 reviews
7.6 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Galway

Address: On N6, Beside 2nd Roundabout | Carrowmoneash, Oranmore, Galway H91 K7FA, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Price Range: £46 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellently located on the N6, just 10 minutes drive from Galway City. Modern Superior 3 Star hotel with Superb Leisure Club... 20 m Pool, Gym, Therapy Suite etc. 113 spacious bedrooms..... crisp white duvets, T/C Facilities, Sat. TV & Hairdryer. 2 Lifts. Restaurant & Bar .. Food served all day. Free secure car parking. Regular entertainment. Family Friendly....Kids Club weekends & all holidays. Cinema & Bowling next door. Business rates. Conference Rooms. 2 Km from Galway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maldron Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Oranmore
Maldron Hotel Galway Oranmore, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing