We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly welcome at Maldron” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maldron Hotel Galway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Galway
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oranmore
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome at Maldron”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is my first stay at a Maldron Hotel and my first impressions were good.V welcoming staff and a spacious,modern well equipped room.Hotel was full and a late drink in bar was very enjoyable with an Irish band playing and a few locals and tourists dancing away.Located across the road from Cinema and bowling,and very close to Oranmore village.Lots of families at breakfast as hotel do good deals and have family rooms.Breakfast was good,nice selection.overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty8817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Kitty8817

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and, in particular, experienced the lively atmosphere in our bar. I have passed on your kind comments to the team and hope we will be welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dermot Comerford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    374
    142
    48
    29
See reviews for
441
209
31
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

It was fine, noting fancy about it but it was clean. The rooms where way too hot though, it was hard too sleep and the rooms arn't very well sound proofed. Saying that though its not a noisy hotel, you can just hear people in the next room. The food in the restaurant was lovely we ate breakfast and dinner and the food was lovely. Its not in the city taxi was about 15 euro to city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Catg

Many thanks for posting your review. I am glad to see that, on the whole, you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you found the rooms too hot. We have taken your comments on-board and adjusted the heat for the summer months. I have passed on your kind comments to the Food & Beverage team who are always delighted to receive such positive feedback. If you are staying with us again please note that we have set special rates into Eyre Sq with the local taxi company and the rate is now €13. Once again, many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards
Dermot Comerford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Nice, clean modern, spacious and comfortable rooms ... all mod-cons and services ... about 10 mins drive from Galway centre ... ideally located for the Buisness Parks ... helpfull and friendly staff ... definately recommend

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon02010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Leon02010
Many thanks for posting your review on tripadvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and have passed your comments onto the staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards

Dermot Comerford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

At a friends birthday here recently, friendly and efficient staff, nice comfortable clean rooms, ate in restaurant - realy enjoyed food. Overall enjoyable stay - will return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Jean R
Many thanks for posting a review about your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your friend's birthday at our Hotel. I have passed on your comments to the team and they were thrilled with the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Dermot Comerford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laois, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

On a hen here and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We had dinner and the service was excellent. I would say the dinner was average. The hotel looks very clean and well kept.
We got taxi bus into Galway and that was over 20 quid. The rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilberLaois_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Wilbert_laoise,

Thank you for posting a review follow your recent stay with a group at the Hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are delighted you and your party enjoyed your stay with us.
We do have a deal with our local Hackney Company to bring Guests to the centre of Galway for €13.00 for up to 4 people in the car, sometimes this can work out better value than a mini-bus or bus.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Maldron Hotel Galway and we hope to see you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights,when i arrived the receptionist was very pleasent got a warm welcome,room was fine and large as it was a family room on the second floor.Leisure center was all you can expect very clean well kept,only problem with this hotel was the food,we went to the bar when we arrived and orderd goujons and chips they were awful the chips came out really overdone and hard and the goujons were not much better,when we complained there was no problem changing them and fair enough he took the price of the drinks off the bill.We had a dinner included in our deal had it on our last night and it was just as bad.We got 3nts ,breakfast and 1 dinner for 3 people for 190 euro which was great value there is nothing wrong with this hotel just the food,im not a fussy eater ,if they sorted out the food i would go back but until then i will stay away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Jimmy J,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I was very dissapointed to learn of your experience with Bar Food and Dinner. I have reviewed these comments with the Food and Beverage team and we are confident we will acghieve more consistancy in the future as do normally get very good comments on our food. On a positive note I am glad to learn that once you pointed out you had an issue with your meal you were pleased how it was handled from there.
We appreciate your kind comments in relation to staff and all other aspects of the Hotel and we would be delighted to see you back in the Hotel on a return visit in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed in April on a 2 night b&b hen party package. Ann Summers party was also included, Naomi was excellent, we all had a great laugh, best 1 we've ever been to. Evening meal was included which was very nice. Rooms were very spacious, clean & tidy. Food was gorgeous, loads to choose from. Staff were very friendly & helpful especially Grainne who looked after our booking, nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely return again the near future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Karina P.,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. My Team and I very much appreciate the feedback from you and your Group and we are delighted you all enjoyed the break. We do cater for a lot of Leisure Groups in the hotel and it is great to get the positive feedback.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Maldron Hotel Galway and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
3.7 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
5.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,818 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
5.0 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Galway

Property: Maldron Hotel Galway
Address: on N6, beside 2nd Roundabout, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oranmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellently located on the N6, just 10 minutes drive from Galway City. Modern Superior 3 Star hotel with Superb Leisure Club... 20 m Pool, Gym, Therapy Suite etc. 113 spacious bedrooms..... crisp white duvets, T/C Facilities, Sat. TV & Hairdryer. 2 Lifts. Restaurant & Bar .. Food served all day. Free secure car parking. Regular entertainment. Family Friendly....Kids Club weekends & all holidays. Cinema & Bowling next door. Business rates. Conference Rooms. 2 Km from Galway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HRS so you can book your Maldron Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Oranmore
Maldron Hotel Galway Oranmore, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing