We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine, just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Galway
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oranmore
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fine, just fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2008

The Quality Hotel provides a very reasonable place to stay when on business in the Galway area. The location is well out off the city and apart from the entertainment complex across the road there is nothing to do with Galway about the Hotel.
It is clean and the staff are exceptionally polite .
The evening meals and the breakfasts were to a very high standard, pretty basic, but very tasty all the same.

  • Liked — for my business it way very handy location
  • Disliked — Nowhere to walk to in the evening time, you are hotel bound,
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ginger-Power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    380
    145
    48
    29
See reviews for
452
212
33
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2007

stayed on the weekend of 3th november 2007.i booked over the phone directly to hotel and dealt with the nicest fella.when i went to check in,the lady at the desk was most friendly and polite.rooms were perfect for me and the two kids.plenty channels on tv for them,acorss the road was a brillant arcade for the kids,there was kartin,abseilin,pool tables,fun place for the 2yr old which was brillant,a bowling alley and cinema all together which was so handy savin us drivin around,kids swam in the lovely pool in the mornin over in arcade by day(u would spent a good few pounds here though) and dinner in hotel then and bed.resturant and bar were lovely.staff was very good.i could not fault the place for anything.WELL RECOMMENDED FOR FAMILIES

  • Liked — fab hotel for everythin and kids jus a walk away from amusements
  • Disliked — a pity no good games room within the hotelitself for customers,across the road costs a fortune
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank denise7ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2007

We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel does some great deals on the net. The room was clean and spacious. The meals were very nice. The pool and leisure facilities were great. The only bad point is its location. It is located just off a main road round-a-bout and is almost in an industrial estate. It is a few kilometres from Galway city.

I would recommend this hotel for a quiet break.

  • Liked — The leisure facilities
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TheRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2007

My husband and 2 children stayed in this hotel for Thanksgiving holiday 2007. We took the cliffs tour during the day and were terribly disappointed to get back at 6pm to find we could not use the pool because the kids had to be out of the pool by 7pm. We had a large room that was run down and the bedding for the pull out had stains on the bankets. YUK! The room was over the fitness center and we heard free weights dropping until the center closed at 10pm. Staff was ok, but not overly friendly. We would not stay here again.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank molarmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2007

My husband and I booked into the Quality Hotel for a weekend in November, we were delighted by the spacious double room which was furnished beautifully and had both a bath and a shower in the ensuite. We ate in Lannigans resatraunt on both nights because we were so impressed with the menu! Lannigans offers a set meal of four courses for 28 euro or the choice of an A la cárte menu. We chose the set meal and were delighted with the fresh sea-food and delicious steak. The Hotel is extremely child-friendly, children stay free of charge and are permitted in the bar and lobby until midnight. Room service in the Hotel is very effecient, we had fresh bedding both days and our room was left spotless. The only complaint I had was having to pay 32euro for our breakfast which we had delivered to our room, we agreed that it had to have been the most costly Full Irish we ever had! We will definatley return though....!

Helpful?
1 Thank claireoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2007

We were a party of seven in 3 rooms, the family room which some of our party booked was the wrong one, this was not corrected until the 2nd day and it was us who told them, and a refund of the diference was not given, when i went to my room, it was not cleaned. We did arrive early, the service in the restaurant is bad, on busy times you need to book for dinner, but still be prepared to queue and breakfast times the queue can go out all the way to reception, its not as if they dont have enough tables, as we queued we seen lots of tables that were set, but you have to wait until you are brought to your table. on the plus side most of the staff are very pleasant. The rooms were very cleand and comfortable enough. And as i booked the rooms, and as soon as i seen the family room, i did think it was on the small side as we did book and paid full price for a large family room, and decided to ask around about family rooms as we knew the family room was not right the small room was 2 beds and a camp bed. Also this hotel is far from Galway City, so you would need a car,. it is not 10 mins drive, more nearer to 2O Mins.

  • Liked — it was comfortable and clean
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellerdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2007

My children and I spent one night at this hotel. On the plus side, the room was clean, fairly large and had free wireless in the room which functioned well. There was also coffee/tea making facilities in the room. We ate in the hotel pub and found their staff to be very friendly and the food was good. My only complaint was that although I had reserved a room with one double bed, one twin bed and a 2 person sofabed, I was given a room with two double beds and a small pallet-type bed. The pallet proved to be rather small and uncomfortable for my 14 year old son who is over 6 feet tall. The gentleman at the front desk told me all the rooms of the type I had reserved were full. I had reserved this room nearly two months in advance. At the very least, i think my rate should have been adjusted to the rate of the room I actually received rather than the one I had reserved.
I was told this was not possible. Otherwise, an adequate hotel.

  • Liked — clean, good room size
  • Disliked — located on busy roundabout, a bit noisy
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jovip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
3.7 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
5.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,874 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
4.8 mi away
Nox Hotel
Nox Hotel
#8 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Galway

Property: Maldron Hotel Galway
Address: on N6, beside 2nd Roundabout | Carrowmoneash, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oranmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellently located on the N6, just 10 minutes drive from Galway City. Modern Superior 3 Star hotel with Superb Leisure Club... 20 m Pool, Gym, Therapy Suite etc. 113 spacious bedrooms..... crisp white duvets, T/C Facilities, Sat. TV & Hairdryer. 2 Lifts. Restaurant & Bar .. Food served all day. Free secure car parking. Regular entertainment. Family Friendly....Kids Club weekends & all holidays. Cinema & Bowling next door. Business rates. Conference Rooms. 2 Km from Galway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Maldron Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Oranmore
Maldron Hotel Galway Oranmore, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing