We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stop over destination for people travelling from Tyrone to Clare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Galway
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a really lovely stopover at the Maldron. We arrived very late for check-in but staff couldn't have been more helpful. They had the chef contact us by phone as we neared our destination to take our order for a late dinner. The food was beautiful as was the room and the breakfast was also first class. The receptionist even sorted us out with hair appointments as we were travelling on to a wedding in Co. Clare. We will definitely return and would highly recommend the Maldron to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 720 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Staff in Maldron Galway are very friendly and helpful. They have reliable wifi throughout hotel. Room was spacious and clean. If heading to city centre in taxi, book through reception to get flat rate fee. Coffee isn't mae west, and imessage doesn't seem to work on iphone. But these are minor quibbles in the overall context of a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank toruairc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We arranged training at The Maldron for a small workshop - we were offered a large and spacious room for the same cost as the smaller one we had booked as the meeting rooms were all in use over the 2 day period.

Staff were very helpful and participants at our event were very impressed with the venue, location, onsite parking and the catering.

We will use The Maldron for future events in Galway.

Solutions in Mind Training

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed here, since it was only 10 mins to Galway. The Hotel was right off a major highway, and right accross a big shopping center/ movie theater.
If you use the GPS, it's called "Best western", I think it was recently renamed.
The rooms were large, roomy, very clean. Our particular room, they forgot toilet paper, shampoo, and extra towels. We called service, and got our supplies right away.
They have a restaurant to eat all meals of the day, best price starts at near ten euro for a meal. Plenty of parking for your cars, and safe area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 831eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in the Maldron as we were on a short business trip and the location suited perfectly with a 10 minute drive into the city centre. We found the staff were very courteous, friendly and efficient. Rooms were spotlessly clean and beds comfortable. Food, especially breakfast was excellent. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Gal;way

Room Tip: Choose second floor or higher to avoid noise from the bar if you retire early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Rooms are comfortable and clean; corridors a little musty; the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice, we also found the bar food up to standard! The restaurant however was a big let down; Chowder served with no fish or at best only a few flakes of fish which was very disappointing!
Your best bet is to stay for the B&B package; in Oranmore there is a n excellent restaurant 'The Boathouse'...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamhlacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot31, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Tamhlacht,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us at the Maldron Hotel Galway we really appreciate your feedback. My team and I have review your comments particularly in relation to the chowder served in the Restaurant and we have taken the necessary steps to ensure the quality is consistent in the future.
We do hope you enjoyed your break and we also hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Dermot Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Im writeing this on behalf of my fussy mother.
My mother, Margaret visited the Oranmore Maldron Hotel for her birthday with my father. She spoke highly of the excellent staff and surroundings and how accomadating the staff are. She spoke about how they go out of their way it seems to position couples seperate from familys.. She had a marvelous nights sleep the night she was there even thou the hotel had many familys staying.. She said she will definitely returning with the grandkids..
The food was wonderful and room was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joannemulrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
3.7 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
4.0 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
1,666 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
376 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,040 reviews
6.7 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Galway

Address: on N6, beside 2nd Roundabout | Carrowmoneash, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Price Range: £51 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellently located on the N6, just 10 minutes drive from Galway City. Modern Superior 3 Star hotel with Superb Leisure Club... 20 m Pool, Gym, Therapy Suite etc. 113 spacious bedrooms..... crisp white duvets, T/C Facilities, Sat. TV & Hairdryer. 2 Lifts. Restaurant & Bar .. Food served all day. Free secure car parking. Regular entertainment. Family Friendly....Kids Club weekends & all holidays. Cinema & Bowling next door. Business rates. Conference Rooms. 2 Km from Galway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Maldron Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Oranmore
Maldron Hotel Galway Oranmore, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing