We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a plesent experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Galway
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed in your hotel last night and id just like to say I was very happy with the staff and the service. Was greeted by a lovely lady by the name of Mary at reception. She was a pleasure. I was also very pleased with the manager Claire. Id deffinitley stay again. Thanks Dean.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moooonman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Nice staff and room. Food and drink were fine in the restaurant and the room was nice and clean. Nice place to stay and check out Galway and the region in general. Very good value for the price. They do a pretty nice job overall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 481alank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Had lunch - main course here today. Staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. good choice of food at reasonable prices. Plenty of free parking. The only draw-back is the difficulty in getting back out of the car-park onto the main Limerick road. would recommend stopping here for lunch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Before I booked the hotel for the October Bank Holiday I read very mixed reviews about the hotel so was apprehensive about what we would find, especially as friends were also joining us on my recommendation.
However from the minute we arrived I was impressed with what we found.
The staff were all extremely helpful and very friendly despite the fact they were always very busy.
The room was excellent and far better than I had expected from the reviews.
We stayed 2 nights with one nights dinner included in the price. We had an excellent 3 course dinner in the restaurant which made the whole stay excellent value for money. We ate in the bar on the second night and again the food was excellent.
We will definitely stay here again when next in Galway-thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Spent 2 nights here during the mid-term break. We had a thoroughly great break. Food and rooms were of a high standard, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Pool was lovely, plenty of room. Children were very well catered for ,and as every parent knows, when the kids are happy, the parents are too. I would return and would recommend this hotel to any family

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed at the Maldron outside Galway over the mid-term break. We got slightly lost en-route driving through horrendous roadworks outside Galway. A call to the Maldron resulted in very helpful directions to the Hotel avoiding the roadworks. We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The pool and overall kids activities were great. Knowing the kids were supervised in the evenings allowed us to enjoy our meal in peace!
I have to compliment the staff at the Maldron. From arriving and meeting the very helpful receptionist, to meeting the restaurant and bar staff who couldn't have looked after us better, to leaving with genuine enquiries as to our satisfaction, the overall experience was very good.
Our room was very clean and spacious and the overall price was exceptional. Well done! I'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here over October bank holiday weekend. Have to say the staff are very friendly. They had a kids club from 6pm-10pm which meant the parent could have some quite time only the parents can sign them in and sign the out. Swimming pool was open from 8am till 7pm. Great to stay somewhere that kids could be kids. Will be back

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandrakeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
4.0 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
1,692 reviews
3.7 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
2.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#6 of 46 in Galway
2,082 reviews
7.6 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#7 of 46 in Galway
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Galway

Address: On N6, Beside 2nd Roundabout | Carrowmoneash, Oranmore, Galway H91 K7FA, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Price Range: £47 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellently located on the N6, just 10 minutes drive from Galway City. Modern Superior 3 Star hotel with Superb Leisure Club... 20 m Pool, Gym, Therapy Suite etc. 113 spacious bedrooms..... crisp white duvets, T/C Facilities, Sat. TV & Hairdryer. 2 Lifts. Restaurant & Bar .. Food served all day. Free secure car parking. Regular entertainment. Family Friendly....Kids Club weekends & all holidays. Cinema & Bowling next door. Business rates. Conference Rooms. 2 Km from Galway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Maldron Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Oranmore
Maldron Hotel Galway Oranmore, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing