We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maldron Hotel Galway
Nearby Hotels
Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$223
Radisson Galway
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveller rating
512
431
167
59
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
431
167
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadkids clubgames roomfamily friendly hotelswimming poolfamily roombar foodleisure centrefamily breakbreakfast and dinnerself servicehotel barduty managersingle bedtop classfood was lovelymin drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I just stayed in this hotel for a week and was delighted with the friendly atmosphere and comfortable modern rooms .The staff were friendly and informative (thanks Anne and Ann).i highly recommend the Hotel

Room Tip: nice bright rooms overlooking roundabout
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eoin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just had my daughters communion in the hotel, we were given a small room off the restaurant, from the moment we booked the staff were not but friendly and helped make the day a relaxing one, the menu had lots of options and the kids menu was more than just the usual nuggets and chips and the colour sheets are a great idea, the food was lovely and hot and was presented nicely, would just like to say thanks for making the afternoon so special. I noticed they do kids parties so I will definitely be back....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Great location for families although outside Galway city center. Movie theater next door, fitness center with swimming pool and sauna at hotel. Clean, large rooms, hot breakfast, had a good dinner in the restaurant in lobby. About a 5-10 minute drive into Galway to experience this lovely city.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Lovely clean modern hotel, rooms are done up lovely. Hotel staff are very nice. Swimming pool/gym etc complementary,Cinema 2seconds away and the hotel do and offer (date night) dinner for 2 and 2 cinema passes. Would definitely recommend to people. Were really enjoying our stay so far

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eimear O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed for a 3 night family break. Good sized rooms, great leisure facilities and really friendly helpful staff. Great choice for breakfast and the set evening meal was great value. We'll definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews