We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maldron Hotel Galway
Nearby Hotels
Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nox Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunk Boutique Hostel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
517
433
170
59
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
433
170
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadkids clubgames roomfamily friendly hotelswimming poolfamily roombar foodleisure centrefamily breakbreakfast and dinnerself servicehotel barduty managersingle bedtop classfood was lovelymin drive
Filter
Updating list...
1,078 - 1,083 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2010

top class service room well presented , staff were excellent ,food was top class ,looking forward to staying again soon .

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

my family and i stayed here for two nights on a package. ave price is € 144.00. this time it was €365.00 for two nights.was givin a fifty euro voucher for city limits across the road which was closed. my four yrs old daughter was very dissapointed. they offered a meal instead, this was not the point .we booked the hotel for the entertainments. some laugh!!! to top things off the double plug behind the television was broke leavin it exposed and live. being a child my daughter copped onto this an brought it to our attention by sticking her fingers in. we were givin absolutly no satisfaction by the manager declan [--]. we were offered a single room instead. wot was the point we booked a family room and paid upfront on arriva in good faith.this could of being fatal for our daughter but this man didnt seem to care. we were very upset and distressed by the hole incident. i would advise people to check the safety of their rooms if you book this hotel if you value your loved ones

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank corkguy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Stayed for one night with my partner, receptionist was nice, room was clean and when i met staff on corridor they said hello, went to get something to eat beofre going into town, the menu was lovely and as a vegatarian they was grest choice, the potato cake was delicious and the staff were very friendly, thank you for a lovely break away

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We stayed 4 nights from May 19, 2010. The staff was very good and the hotel was clean. The room was a little disappointing..It was small and had a extra bed in a corner of the room, making a small room even smaller.

Our real complaint was the breakfast. We have stayed inmany hotels throughtout Ireland and the UK. This was the worse breakfast we had on our 25 day holiday. The eggs were sitting in a pot all watery. Not cooked to order as most 4 star hotels provide. Maybe this is only a 2 or 3 star hotel..The orange juice was awlful...no taste at all. To their credit, they did attempt to make eggs to order one morning, but still poorly prepared.The bacon was so greasy I could eat it.

The location was nice and parking good too. I think if Maldron Galway wants to be a high end hotel, they need to improve the breakfast. Send the restaurant manager to Clontarf Castle Hotel and see how it should be done..We paid about the same for each stay..

Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
Thank Everettd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Overall 10 out of 10 for the clean friendly environment. However, on the evening there, myself and 2 others sat down for dinner. We ordered 2 peri peri chicken fillet burgers, 1 carbonara with mushrooms and garlic bread. 3 bowls of chips. We received 2 plain chicken breast burgers, bacon which was rock solid, I would imagine it had been there since the morning, 3 bowls of very reheated chips, 1 plate of bread with cheese, not toasted, no garlic, 1 bowl of carbonara, no mushrooms. Even after informing the waiter who brought the food to us, he didn't seem too fussed. After not eating the food, we were given a bill of roughly 50 euro, after complaining to the staff then asking for a manager we were then told we would not have to pay, thankfully. Like I said everything else was great, but would definitely avoid the food there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noniponey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews