We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maldron Hotel Galway
Nearby Hotels
Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
518
433
170
59
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
433
170
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadkids clubgames roomfamily friendly hotelswimming poolfamily roombar foodleisure centrefamily breakbreakfast and dinnerself servicehotel barduty managersingle bedtop classfood was lovelymin drive
Filter
Updating list...
1,067 - 1,072 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in Jan for a break after christmas.
Really family friendly, great pool and a games room for the kids.
Breakfast lovely, and staff really freindly and helpful.
Thanks to Claire (assistant manger) who was excellent. She arranged some crisps and minerals in the room for the kids, totally unexpected and a lovely touch.
Only about 10 minutes from Galway and has a bowling alley and cinema aross the road, really handy with kids!
Great sized family room, and really comfy beds!
Left my mobile charger in the room, and it was kindly posted to me the following day.
Thanks everybody for a great stay.
We will be back and highly reccomend you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

This hotel was fantastic, great value and excellent service, the rooms were spotless and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
The menu in the bar and dining room was top class for all ages of children as well as adults. The breakfast until 11.00am at weekends was great with kids. Its location a dream just walk across the road to the cinema or bowling and just a short drive to the shopping centre for mammy.

The pool was great and so clean.

I would recommend this hotel for families and we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Stayed in this hotel a week ago for a night. Booked online, asked for double room and got a huge room with double bed, single bed and made-up sofa bed. Room was very spacious even with all the beds. Quiet location, great sleep, clean warm room. Had meal in evening after arriving, found staff to be very nice, helpful and the service was prompt. The food was hot and tasty, staff very courteous. Breakfast good, found friendly Galway staff very welcoming and will defiinitely return there any time I need to stay in Galway. Location very convenient for those accessing from North, South or East of country. Will bring children next time as there are play areas and pool for them. Hotel welcoming to children. Great stay, can't recommend the place highly enough!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank gatbyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Stayed at this hotel over mid-term with 3 small kids. We all enjoyed it, the room was huge and comfortable. Great bar staff and guinness is good. Check in efficient and friendly. The kids really enjoyed the kids club and also the on-site playground. Across the road is a cinema which has a kids club early Sat & Sun where the prices are lower. Also across the road is an indoor adventure playground which the kids really enjoyed. The breakfast was great and huge selection. Nice big pool and well equipped gym. Staff played all the traditional Halloween games with the children. Not far from the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We stayed in this hotel on a Super Valu break, we found it to be very clean with a very helpful, friendly staff. The extensive bar food menu was very tasty, we ate there on the three evenings and weren't bored with the menu. The waitress Emse was so friendly and professional. The leisure facilities are excellent and the beauty therapists are ver good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to chill out for a few days.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taralady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews