We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent so happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Reviewed 10 March 2014

stayed here with a group of 20, march 7/8 2night dbd and dinner. excellent rates and was very easy to organise thanks to sherley at reception. we had our own private section of the hotel so all rooms were beside eachother. dinner was of hightest quality large portions and prompt. rooms were 2double beds in each very spacious. never got time to try the leasure centre. bar was big and all the staff were so nice especially one male waiter whos had a great since of humour and made our night on Friday ( donnacha) I think his name was. on the second day we wanted to swap our dinner for lunch and this was arrange with no complaints and to top it off the brought out a glass of bubbally to everyone free of charge. on check out day I had asked cound we get a little longer lie in and this was also complementary for every room relay couldn't rave enough about this place thanks to all the staff who helped make this such a pleasant for all 20 of us

Room Tip: only 10mins by bus to galway city bus only charged €4.00pp the village is walking distance or 2min b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyKilduff, Front Office Manager at Oranmore Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Olivia H,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us.

You were a great bunch of girls from what I hear so thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post a superb review online for us - we really appreciate it - it was a pleasure dealing with you arranging the booking!

Once again , thank you and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back at some stage - next time you are visiting Galway, give me a call personally and I will upgrade your room to one of the executive suites.

Kind Regards,


Shirley Kilduff
Sales Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

On the plus side, lovely and warm room and bed was truly comfortable. Breakfast was fairly terrible and hard to understand how the whole serving of breakfast could be so chaotic with 5 staff flitting around. Basic 3 star hotel. Wouldn't be rushing back....but top marks for heat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissMeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just back from a girls weekend away with 6 others. Rooms were well equipped with fridge and microwave. We had the inter-connecting family room and a twin just across the corridor. We had so much room, it was fantastic. Staff were quick to respond to any requests and very friendly. The hotel could do with a little more bar staff, they seemed to be run off their feet and this has been a criticism of a few reviewers and I would agree. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful and the food in the restaurant was not exceptional but it was plentiful. I didn't use the leisure facilities so I can't comment. I would definitely return, we had a super weekend.

Room Tip: Family room is big and spacious and has fridge and microwave. And also very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedheadIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We went here for our 5th wedding anniversary , at first I thought hmmm is this it but the staff were friendly , the food lovely and we had a suite with huge tv big bed and even rose petals on it : ) , it was an amazing two nights and it looks dated but in my opinion was beautiful its a mix of old , class and modern .

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank laurakiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyKilduff, Front Office Manager at Oranmore Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Laurakiv,

Thank you for your review and of course choosing to stay with us to celebrate your wedding anniversary.

We have a super team of staff which go above and beyond for all our guests and it is lovely to hear back that our guests find them very friendly.

We are and 1840 manor house hotel and appreciate your lovely comment of it being beautiful with a mix of old, class and modern as it is exactly what we aim to achieve.

Once again, thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,



Shirley Kilduff
Sales Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Starting with a keen price, we opted for the executive suite with breakfast. The room was very homely; a bit cold to start, but it soon warmed up with very good heating and an electric fire. View out the back, nothing to recommend. Reception friendly enough. Breakfast perfectly fine, but room for improvement in their coffee. Internet an asset as is the location and the leisure suite (not used on this occasion). Would happily stay here again, and ask for the same room, which we really liked

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyKilduff, Front Office Manager at Oranmore Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear BT Traveler,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback.

Next time you visit we will ensure you get a front executive room so give me a call to arrange this.

Once again, many thanks.

Shirley Kilduff
Sales Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here with our two young kids and found the actual hotel and facilities to be nice but the service not so much.

On arrival we were two towels short so I asked for 2 more which never appeared. That evening we went to the pool where there was nobody on the desk, so after waiting aroundvand looking for 10 mins I had to ask a therapist walking past to let us in and give us towels. On the second evening we ordered sandwiches, 2 of which arrived incorrect and we never got the tea we ordered. At breakfast on two mornings we had to call for someone to order tea and coffee from. Finally, when checking out on sunday morning, normally one of the busiest times at a reception desk, there was nobody there. Us and 3 other sets of guests waited until finally one guest got the phone at reception and dialled 0, and left it ringing until the lady who had been doing breakfast arrived out ti answer it!

Im sorry about all the negatives but my overall rating is fair as this is a nice hotel, and we had a nice stay, but the service is not up to 4 star standard.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doogleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyKilduff, Front Office Manager at Oranmore Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Doogleman,

Thank you for taking the time to review us online.

We are delighted you chose to stay with us and commented on how nice the hotel is.

We are very sorry you felt the service was not upto standard and we must apologise for this and can assure you this is not the norm.

With regards to the reception desk not being attended on sunday morning, unfortunately one of our guests was unwell and the receptionist on duty was called to the room by the guest to assist them, so again we must apologise for the delay in check out.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we appreciate all feedback. If you are ever in Galway again please do not hesitate to contact me personally and I will organise a good raate and a complimentary upgrade to an executive room.

Kind Regards,



Shirley Kilduff
Sales Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Siobhan N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShirleyKilduff, Front Office Manager at Oranmore Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
0.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,126 reviews
3.5 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
7.4 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
1,664 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Oranmore
226 reviews
6.5 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oranmore Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oranmore Lodge Hotel

Address: Tudor Vale, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oranmore
Price Range: £45 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oranmore Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superb 4* Hotel in Oranmore, Galway, the Oranmore Lodge Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre. Now less than 60 minutes from Shannon Only 2 Hours from Dublin via the new M6!Failte, 150 years of Irish hospitality awaits you.The Oranmore Lodge Hotel, Conference and Leisure Centre Galway is a prime location just off the N6 approach to Galway offering ease of access from all destinations, located only 7kms from Galway city .... The Oranmore Lodge is a superb venue for a major conference or small meeting, private dining, Wedding Reception or gala banquet alongside superb guest rooms and excellent service, we provide the best whether its for business or pleasure!The Hotel offers luxury accommodation with a variation of 50 standard and executive rooms offering FREE WIFI throughout the hotel for all our guests and the luxury of a full leisure centre and gymnasium available to help you relax and enjoy your well deserved break!You are guaranteed the best of Irish food whether you dine in our cosy bar or intimate Restaurant the Oranmore Lodge Hotel Galway provides the service and professionalism you would expect from a 4 Star hotel where guests have enjoyed the very best of Irish hospitality for over 150 years.The original manor house was built in circa 1850 and it has been tastefully extended to a 4 star luxurious hotel, incorporating a superb leisure centre, conference centre and banqueting suite ensuring our guests enjoy a truly unique irish hospitality experience here in Galway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oranmore Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oranmore Hotel Oranmore
Oranmore Lodge Hotel County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing