We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
303
276
167
86
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
276
167
86
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreold styleno liftgalway citytwo double bedsthe ground floorbar foodan upgradelovely hotelenjoyed our stayweekend breakbit datedbreakfast roomstaff were lovelyfood was lovelysaturday nighta lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here on 23rd and 24th april. Hotel nice, food in restaurant lovely , portions really good and good value for what you got. The receptionist, Laura, was really pleasant and helpful and was very nice indeed. Our son had purchased this 2 day break as a xmas present via Living Social and we decided to use it on my husbands birthday. The one flaw during our stay was the attitude of therestaurant manager who quibbled over the 20 euro discount off the restaurent bill on the second night. He argued about the discount Iin front of another customer and when he finally did agreed to it he took the payment from me and never once said thank you or apologise for his behaviour or attidude. When I then asked him for a receipt he did so without even an
acknowledgement which I thought was extremely rude.
All in all we enjoyed our stay and would probably return.

Room Tip: Room on second floor was fine
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marleyman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel just outside of Galway and loved it. The rooms were very big and we enjoyed our stay. There was also a very nice bar to have a couple of pints. We would definitely stay here again. Great for families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank skrabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here on business in Ireland. Great value and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Located in nice surroundings. didn't use leisure club but it looked very nice. Would stay here again on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony_M29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had our Civil Ceremony and reception for seventy guests in this hotel in this hotel on 14th Feb this year.
There is only one thing we can say about this hotel.
"Incredible"
From the word go our first meeting with the Events Manager.(Shirley) She was friendly and professional and had lots of good ideas and advice for us, and at the end of the meeting we were offered a fantastic reception package at a very reasonable price.
On the day...The room for the Civil Ceremony was first class. Everything looked so well.
The Reception The meal was wonderful with a great choice of foods to suit everyone's taste. The venue and the setting was fantastic.
Bar/Lounge ...First Class Bar Service.
Bedrooms...Top Class.
We can't say enough good things about this Hotel and its Staff.
Thanks to Shirley and all the Staff of this Hotel for giving us a wonderful day.

Donna and Declan

Room Tip: All rooms look great
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had our wedding reception in 'The Oranmore Lodge' on April 5th and would highly recommend it as a wedding venue. They made the planning process really easy for us. We were dealing with Shirley and she covered every detail we asked for and was really patient with last minute changes. The day itself couldn't have gone better. Our guests are still telling us how lovely and plentiful the food was and how friendly the staff were. There's a great homely atmosphere in the hotel which was what drew us to this venue in the first place. It's difficult to find a venue this intimate for a party of 200+. We were delighted with this find. The wedding packages are very reasonably priced too. We felt like we were incurring all sorts of extras all day but the price we paid was exactly what we had been quoted. To top it all off we have membership in the very nice leisure centre for the next 6 MONTHS:) as part of our package. As I said, I simply can't fault this wedding venue.x. L*

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shmoostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews