We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranmore
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A good find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel was charming. Old worldly. Room was really spacious and so reasonable for Galway. Oranmore is a lovely little village. This is a bit outside the city, however it is only €15 in a taxi if you want to go in for the night. Great value. Wifi was hard to work out. Parking was free. Nice and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyKilduff, Front Office Manager at Oranmore Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Ann-mariek

Many thanks for your recent review.

It was a pleasure to read your review and your comment on how charming the hotel is - it has great character and as you say old worldly charm for an 1840 manor house - its lovely to see people appreciating this as opposed to the newer modern hotels.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,


Shirley Kilduff
Sales Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    239
    126
    70
    31
See reviews for
291
243
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Beautiful hotel in a perfect setting. A short bus ride to Galway city for shopping and entertainment Local pubs and eateries nearby. The staff were great especially Patrick who never stops to take a breath. He keeps everything running smoothly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 761Jennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyKilduff, Front Office Manager at Oranmore Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear 761 Jennie,

Many thanks for your recent review.

It is a pleasure to read this and we are delighted you enjoyed your most recent stay.

Kind Regards,


Shirley Kilduff
Sales Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We recently availed of a gift voucher that gave us two nights B+B and one dinner in the Oranmore Lodge Hotel in Galway. All we can say is, get online, grab a deal for this place and go. Firstly, staff maketh the hotel. Never more true than the welcome from the friendly and helpful Irish staff. Secondly, value for money is fantastic. Dinner was of a very high standard and we may review this separately. Lets us not forget the pool, steam rooms and spa treatments that my partner availed of. The perfect place for a break, near enough to the city and far enough away from the maddenning crowd in your life....Just go, you won't be dissappointed.

Room Tip: check out living and social for a deal for here, you won't go wrong. For total peace you may wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TASTETHATTHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyKilduff, Front Office Manager at Oranmore Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Tastethatthen,

A huge thank you for writing such a wonderful review about us.

The staff are thrilled to read this and know they are doing a great job!

This review has left all departments beaming!

Next time you visit Galway give me a call personally and we will organise an upgrade for you.

Sincere thanks,

Shirley Kilduff
Sales Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was a friendly, cost effective (due to online special) place for us. We ate breakfast there most days but were able to walk to Oranmore and take the nearby bus to Galway. Plenty of parking during our stay and very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet room, comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmorrisbanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyKilduff, Front Office Manager at Oranmore Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Many thanks for your recent review of the Oranmore Lodge Hotel.

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and that you have taken the time to express your very positive feedback on staff, service, food and facilities.

We are very proud of our friendly and efficient staff and your compliments will be passed on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind Regards,


Shirley Kilduff
Sales Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Myself and my husband recently stayed a couple of nights in this hotel. The biggest plus of this hotel is the staff, they were so lovely. Shirley in particular was so efficient and good company at all times. The reception staff were really nice as we're the waiting staff in the breakfast room. The bar was lovely and I like that candles were lighting throughout! It's a really nice place to stay. The kids enjoyed the pool. There are no gardens but we knew that in advance. It was all good!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clavin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyKilduff, Front Office Manager at Oranmore Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Clavin72,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel, facilities, service and more importantly our staff.

It was such a pleasure to read this and we can hold our heads up high after this review!

Again thank you and I hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back soon - contact me personally and we will upgrade you!

Kind Regards,


Shirley Kilduff
Sales Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was a nice hotel. The food was great. I stayed on the second floor and they do not have an elevator or bell service. So I had to carry my own bags up 2 sets of stairs, another guest offered to help me carry them down, that was very nice. It is not far from the city center.
The accommodations were fine. The towels looked grey and were thin and scratchy.
There is no a/c but we slept with the window open and we were fine. The faucets for the sink are on the opposite sides, it was hard to move your hands fast between hot and cold to wash your face.

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We wanted a wee bank holiday break and decided to head back to Galway one of our favourite destinations in Ireland. I booked the hotel directly by phone as it was a late decision to go and needed to find a hotel quickly. Their phone manor was friendly and helpful and I received confirmation by email as promised.

We booked a family room with 2 double beds (2 adults and 2 children) and found the room to be a good size, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was could not be faulted, with plenty of choice to suit everyone. I went for the full Irish of course and enjoyed every bite:-)

My wife and daughter made use of the pool and leisure facilities and said that they were well equipped and enjoyable. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we where out and about over the weekend but the menu looked very good and if the breakfast is anything to go by I'm sure it would not be disappointing.

The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The free Wifi was good and indeed essential to our family:-0 The only hassle was each person needed a code which lasted just 24 hours, this was a bit of a hassle but a very minor one.

Over all, it was a good stay in a nice setting and I would have no problem recommending it to anyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Greg-H-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyKilduff, Front Office Manager at Oranmore Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Greg-H-UK,

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay.

As always it was a pleasure to read this review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and everything there was on offer in the hotel.

This review has put a pep in our step!

Again - Thank you.

Kind Regards,


Shirley Kilduff
Sales Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
0.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 6 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
3.5 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
0.5 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
7.4 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#10 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oranmore Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oranmore Lodge Hotel

Property: Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Address: Tudor Vale, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oranmore Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superb 4* Hotel in Oranmore, Galway, the Oranmore Lodge Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre. Now less than 60 minutes from Shannon Only 2 Hours from Dublin via the new M6!Failte, 150 years of Irish hospitality awaits you.The Oranmore Lodge Hotel, Conference and Leisure Centre Galway is a prime location just off the N6 approach to Galway offering ease of access from all destinations, located only 7kms from Galway city .... The Oranmore Lodge is a superb venue for a major conference or small meeting, private dining, Wedding Reception or gala banquet alongside superb guest rooms and excellent service, we provide the best whether its for business or pleasure!The Hotel offers luxury accommodation with a variation of 50 standard and executive rooms offering FREE WIFI throughout the hotel for all our guests and the luxury of a full leisure centre and gymnasium available to help you relax and enjoy your well deserved break!You are guaranteed the best of Irish food whether you dine in our cosy bar or intimate Restaurant the Oranmore Lodge Hotel Galway provides the service and professionalism you would expect from a 4 Star hotel where guests have enjoyed the very best of Irish hospitality for over 150 years.The original manor house was built in circa 1850 and it has been tastefully extended to a 4 star luxurious hotel, incorporating a superb leisure centre, conference centre and banqueting suite ensuring our guests enjoy a truly unique irish hospitality experience here in Galway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oranmore Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oranmore Hotel Oranmore
Oranmore Lodge Hotel County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing