We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I felt at home”
Review of Oranhill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oranhill Lodge
Ranked #1 of 9 Oranmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have to say the Ann and Michael's home was a treat to stay in. I found them very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are of a very high standard beautifully fitted out. I love a good shower and found that it was very good here. The dinning room was great. I was at a course in Oranmore and there were 5 of us staying at the B&B and they couldn't have been nicer, with alot of humor thrown in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

My family,including me,my wife and two kids just returned from a weekend in Galway.Oranhill lodge B&B was a great stay there.The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable.Ann and Michael,the owners,were fabulous and very welcoming.The breakfast was excellent.I will not hesitate in recommending it to my friends and will love to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drKoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

i just returned from a training weekend in Oramore Galway, Mike greeted me and welcomed me into Ann and Mike's beautiful home and a lovely fresh room . Ann was very accomadating with arranging an early breakfast for the group with all our dietary requirements catered for.
The comfort of Oranmore Lodge added to the beautiful weekend I had and I have no hessitation in recomending Oranmore Lodge to anyone who wishes to stay in the area for eith one night or several.
great service beautiful energy and wonderful people

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a well located, friendly and clean, family run B&B in suburban Galway. Our only complaint was that as soon as the occupants of the room above ours got up, we were awake as we could hear every step they took.

PROS; Warm and friendly host
Clean comfortable room

CONS; First floor room receives all the noise from floor above – I think it was the private residence.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrissyGirl-in-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Ann and Michael were so personable and welcoming. Their facility is modern, spotlessly clean with a great shower. Breakfast was superb. They were most willing to provide us with directions and restaurant suggestions in Oranmore.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenaBaratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had a great stay at Oranhill Lodge on 2-Oct-2013.

This was our first stay in Ireland (on my first visit to Ireland).

After arriving in Oranmore, I had called to get some assistance finding the exact location. Ann answered and provided directions. After being up for almost 20 hours - flight and time change, and a day of site seeing. I didn't quite follow all of the directions... (maybe driving on the right side of the road contributed... lol) anyway, several minutes after when Ann thought I should be arriving, she called (international call) to see if everything was alright and talked me in the rest of the way.

Ann greeted us at the door a few minutes later when we pulled up. She greeted us warmly and showed us to our rooms.

After getting settled in, Ann provided recommendations for dining that evening. We went to Keanes pub on Mainstreet in Oranmore. This was just a short walk from the Oranhill Lodge B&B. Dinner was great - the atmosphere and a pint of Fosters made for a great conclusion to the day.

Back to the B&B - the rooms were clean and modern. Wifi was available and the rooms were ensuite. Bathrooms and linens were clean. I appreciated the hard-wood and tile floors.

After a great night's sleep, we met Michael in the dining room. The dining room was bright and cheery and had plenty of elbow room.

Being our first morning waking up in Ireland - he strongly recommended the Full Irish breakfast. It was fantastic. There was also a buffet with cereals and jams, etc. The homemade bread was excellent.

I decided to try a Weetabix while waiting for breakfast to arrive. After spreading a nice coating of butter on it like a biscuit, Michael pleasantly told me it was actually a cereal that was typically used with milk in a bowl... But at least, I was only the second person that he had seen to use butter on a Wheetabix... This made for a great chuckle for the both of us!

As we were dining, Michael and Ann joined in conversation about our trip and provided suggestions for activities.

Michael and Ann - thank you for being wonderful hosts!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were well received in this B&B, the owners are very friendly and helped us to programe our days. The breakfast is great and the location is ideal to visit the west of irland including the cliffs and conemara park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammpinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
9.5 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,806 reviews
5.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,934 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,523 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sea-Breeze Lodge
Sea-Breeze Lodge
#3 of 189 in Galway
705 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#13 of 189 in Galway
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oranhill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oranhill Lodge

Address: Oranhill | Oranmore, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Oranmore
Price Range: £65 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oranhill Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oranhill Lodge B&B is a warm, welcoming, modern family Bed & Breakfast. This beautiful, red brick house is set in a well-manicured garden, just five minutes walk to the village of Oranmore and ten minutes drive to Galway city. Our home is decorated and furnished to a very high standard, ensuring utmost comfort for our guests. The cosy, luxurious feel, combined with the warm welcome will ensure that your stay is a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Oranhill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oranhill Lodge Oranmore, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing