We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we'd chosen here for our Galway stop!”
Review of Oranhill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oranhill Lodge
Ranked #1 of 9 Oranmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We chose Oranhill Lodge, because #1, it had great reviews, and #2, it was close to our departure airport Shannon (1 hour's drive). I only wish we'd chosen to stay here for our 2 nights that we explored Galway, as it is pretty close to town and was much nicer than where we ended up staying. The b&b is lovely and modern with great breafast choices. The fabulous hosts, Michael and Ann, were friendly and happy to share information about where to eat (and what to do in the area, had that been the purpose of our stay). Stay here, you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hnymnr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for Oranhill Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

From the very helpful email regarding the.location to the well appointed and quiet room, we greatly enjoyed our two night stay. Michael and Ann were friendly and full of suggestions regarding restaurants. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. We would definitively come back again, and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Oranhill far exceeded our expectations. We felt like members of the extended family. When we go back to Ireland we will definitely return. Our hosts Ann and Michael would be welcomed in our home as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WashingtonTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We just spent 8 nights in Ireland at 3 B&Bs and one hotel. This was our favorite place. Michael and Ann were awesome hosts and their home is lovely. We had four adults and four children in our group and it was just what we were hoping for. They gave great advice on sights and restaurants and seemed truly interested in us and our trip. I highly recommend Oranhill lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed in Oranhill Lodge 2 nights and it was great. I got a warm welcome when i arrived and i got help with everything i planed. Michael gave me good advice where to go and was always there for a little chat. The room was nice and clean. In the morning you can choose of a few type of breakfasts. It was lovely and i can still recommend it if you are in Oranmore.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 271172Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Oranhill offers the hospitality of a B&B with the service of a major hotel. They are conveniently located close to a major North/South Thoroughfare along the west coast.

The rooms were very nice and clean, the breakfast was excellent with a number of selections to choose from.

Our only regret is that we only had one night to enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kent1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The location was great for our needs, the room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. Our hosts could not have been friendlier or more accommodating, always ready to help with travel tips and local knowledge. A great stay in a lovely part of the world.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
1.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,112 reviews
6.6 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,206 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,726 reviews
5.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,825 reviews
3.9 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oranhill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oranhill Lodge

Address: Oranhill | Oranmore, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Oranmore
Price Range: £72 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oranhill Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oranhill Lodge B&B is a warm, welcoming, modern family Bed & Breakfast. This beautiful, red brick house is set in a well-manicured garden, just five minutes walk to the village of Oranmore and ten minutes drive to Galway city. Our home is decorated and furnished to a very high standard, ensuring utmost comfort for our guests. The cosy, luxurious feel, combined with the warm welcome will ensure that your stay is a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Oranhill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oranhill Lodge Oranmore, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing