We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality and great breakfast”
Review of Oranhill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oranhill Lodge
Ranked #1 of 9 Oranmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

If anyone is heading to Oranmore/Galway this would be a great option. It is not far from Galway City and the owners are extremely helpful and friendly. You are given various choices for breakfast including delicious pancakes. The room and the overall property is extremely clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our first Irish B & B experience and it could not have been better! Ann and Michael made us feel very welcome in their lovely home. The room we had was clean and very comfortable, with a spacious blue and white ensuite. The breakfast was delicious and served in a spacious well designed dining room. Michael helped us plan our day trip to Connemara, Kylemoor Abbey and the Cliffs of Mother - none of which are to be missed! The nicest touch was that when we left, both Ann and Michael took the time to see us off. Be assured that Oranhill Lodge is a wonderful B & B, which you will thoroughly enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trave11ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This B&B is a great place to explore the west coast of Ireland. The location (10 minutes from Galway, close to Cliffs of Moher and Connemara) was perfect, and the en suite rooms were comfortably large and spotlessly clean. The hosts (Ann and Michael) provided excellent advice and insight regarding local attractions and the travel timing. To top this off, the "full" and less-than-full breakfast's were fabulous - especially the homemade breads/scones. It was nice to have everything cooked to order, and not waste the parts of the full breakfast that neither my wife nor I enjoy. Overall - based on our 3 nights in Oranhill Lodge, it was the best accommodation we enjoyed during our 17 days in Scotland and Ireland.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed for two nights with our daughters 12,16. Ann & Michael were very welcoming and kind. the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great. We will certainly recommend it to all of our friends.
Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights with a 1 year old and a 3 year old. Michael and Ann were excellent hosts and the kids loved it. Common areas worked well with the kids (there was a bin with some kids toys to play with!!) and the balcony was lovely. Breakfast was delicious! The village of Oranmore was an easy walk - a couple of great restaurants that were perfect for the kids as well as a park close by. Galway was an easy drive (with easy parking) and made for a great day trip. We also did other day trips to the cliffs and Ashford castle. We would definitely recommend this B&B - Michael and Ann went out of their way to help us out by checking tour times, and helping us with day trips that would be enjoyable with the kids!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were badly jet lagged; the hosts took wonderful care of us--a quiet comfortable, inviting room. The breakfast was fabulous; the friendliness and warmth of the O'Neill's made our stay delightful. The location is a 45 minute to one hour drive from the Shannon Airport and about 6 miles from Galway. For anyone travelling in Northwestern Ireland, this is the place to stay. An hour from the Cliffs of Mohr; a jumping off point for a wonderful sojourn on the Conamara Peninsula; about 90 minutes from Donnegal. The location is ideal. But it is the warmth of the O'Neill's that will bring us back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were a group of two adult couples, each reserving a room for 3 nights. Each of us simply loved our stay at this B&B. The rooms were not just clean, they were sparkling! We found the interaction with Ann and Michael to be so enjoyable, and appreciated their suggestions as to activities that would be interesting. The morning breakfasts were out of this world-great selections! These accommodations were exactly what we were hoping to find!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
1.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,127 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,027 reviews
5.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,745 reviews
6.6 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,239 reviews
3.9 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oranhill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oranhill Lodge

Address: Oranhill | Oranmore, Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Oranmore
Price Range: £71 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oranhill Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oranhill Lodge B&B is a warm, welcoming, modern family Bed & Breakfast. This beautiful, red brick house is set in a well-manicured garden, just five minutes walk to the village of Oranmore and ten minutes drive to Galway city. Our home is decorated and furnished to a very high standard, ensuring utmost comfort for our guests. The cosy, luxurious feel, combined with the warm welcome will ensure that your stay is a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oranhill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oranhill Lodge Oranmore, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing