We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Burrens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Loughrask Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 16 Ballyvaughan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Had a lovely stay in this modern B&B. The food was very good, the room very pleasant and the hosts great. Loved the mischevious Labrador. Jodi

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jodi_cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2010

The first B&B we stayed in on our eight day tour of the western coast. Very hospitable and welcoming. Room was nice, shower was awesome. No internet or tv which all others had. Beautiful views.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sydney47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

we stayed here for four nights. we wanted to do some hiking in the barrens and take some day trips from here. unfortunately it rained much of our stay and we had change our plans. Annette was very helpful in suggesting other activities we could do. One was Coole park in Gort. Great museum and beautiful grounds with many long walks you could do in the rain because of the dense forest. Loughrask Lodge is secluded in the country. We did walk to town for dinner and the pups but the narrow road made it a bit scary! Annette and Joseph's have a beautiful home and our room was very nice. Breakfast was good and there was tea and fruit in the dinning room at all times. There was no tv or internet, but we were too tired to do much but read and go to bed. We did take some day trips from here but the narrow roads kept us from doing as much as we would have liked. We encountered many tour buses on the way to the Cliffs of Mohr. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ros1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Stefanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank loredani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballyvaughan hotels
0.5 mi away
Drumcreehy Country House
Drumcreehy Country House
#1 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
768 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cappabhaile House
Cappabhaile House
#2 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
499 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hazelwood Lodge
Hazelwood Lodge
#3 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Waters Country House
The Waters Country House
#6 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
132 reviews
3.7 mi away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
481 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hylands Burren Hotel
Hylands Burren Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loughrask Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loughrask Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: Ballyvaughan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Ballyvaughan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyvaughan
Price Range: £78 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loughrask Lodge Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Stayforlong S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Loughrask Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loughrask Lodge Bed And Breakfast Ballyvaughan, Ireland - The Burren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing