We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delighted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Drumcreehy Country House
Ranked #1 of 16 Ballyvaughan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful guesthouse.
Good location, people very friendly and helpful, spotlessly clean, amazing range and presentation of breakfast items.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gearoid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our third stay at Drumcreehy House, Ballyvaughan. It is just the most perfect place to relax and unwind. As always we were looked after by Bernadette and Armin, our most gracious hosts, who make your stay as delightful as possible. The house itself is superb with beautiful and comfortable rooms. There are stunning views of the bay from the house and spectacular sunsets as you relax with a glass of wine at the end of the day. Added to that, you wake up to the most delicious breakfast served by friendly, efficient and courteous staff. What more could one want!
We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Drumcreehy our first two nights in Ireland. The "Fushia Room" has a king-sized bed and was very comfortable. I loved the honor bar, where you can get coffee or tea as well as beer, wine, or other beverages 24/7. The breakfast had a nice choice of cooked selections such as bacon and an egg, pancakes, omelettes, etc. in addition, there was a selection of fruit, yogurt, cereals, bread, cold meats, and cheeses. Bernadette and Armin are wonderful hosts. The staff is very efficient. Our bed was already made when we returned to our room after breakfast. I will definitely stay there again if I return to that area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_fan_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife & I traveled to the west coast of Ireland to see The Burren and other sites there. We stayed at Drumcreehy House in Ballyvaughn, Ireland. We couldn't have made a better choice for the area. The proprietors were friendly, helpful and gracious. Their helpers were most courteous and delightful individuals. The house was spacious and very comfortable. We loved it. They had the most extensive breakfast buffet and menu of all the lodges in which we stayed, and it would compete quite easily with a large city hotel. Ballyvaughn is in a quiet portion of the western coast, close enough to the Cliffs of Mohr and Galway city for an easy commute, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of those places to give complete rest. Picturesque and quiet, I couldn't recommend it more highly. Bill & Glenn, New York, USA

Room Tip: The lodge is set back from the road. We had a front facing room and it was very quiet. I think all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The attention to detail and available choices were exceptional. The house, grounds & setting are stunning - though there is no pavement if you want to walk into the village. Bernadette & Armin are excellent & sympathetic hosts. We enjoyed an impressive & memorable weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sobb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our family reserved 6 rooms at the Drumcreehy House... and our only regret is that we planned only one night. This is a beautiful Inn just minutes from a lovely small town with The Burren in your backyard and the sea out the front door. Wonderful hospitality and delicious breakfast. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The rooms are modest in size but perfectly appointed. We looked out toward the mountains but either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We paid $90 for May 26. "curb appeal" is very good. Breakfast was outstanding! Our room was to the rear. Enjoyed the suset reflecting off the burren--unique view. Have to car bags UP the stairs. Honesty bar avail--thankfully, as you are in the country. Eating est vey limited in the town-3miles back. Drove from Dingle via Ferry and past Moher Cliffs.

Room Tip: Premium stay, a bit more pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballyvaughan
1.3 mi away
Hylands Burren Hotel
Hylands Burren Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
271 reviews
4.2 mi away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
479 reviews
10.5 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cappabhaile House
Cappabhaile House
#2 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
497 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ballyvaughan Lodge
Ballyvaughan Lodge
#3 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
237 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Wild Atlantic Lodge
The Wild Atlantic Lodge
#6 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drumcreehy Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drumcreehy Country House

Address: Drumcreehy Country House, Bishops Quarter | Co. Clare, Ballyvaughan H91 N9D5, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Ballyvaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyvaughan
Price Range: £77 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drumcreehy Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ballyvaughan, Drumcreehy House is a delightful country style home, boasting superb views of Galway bay and the surrounding Burren Landscape.Open fires, antique furnishings and a friendly and personal service by your conscientious hosts Bernadette and Armin, serve to make your stay both enjoyable and memorable.Ten ensuite bedrooms, decorated with old world charm, yet equipped with all modern conveniences (Telephone, TV, WiFi). Some enjoy magnificent sea views while others overlook the splendour of the Burren hinterland.Allow us to spoil you with our extensive continental buffet and a choice of delicious cooked breakfasts in a relaxed and homely atmosphere.Relax by the open fire and enjoy complimentary tea or coffee with cakes or help yourself to wine in our cosy honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Drumcreehy Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drumcreehy Guest House Hotel Ballyvaughan
Drumcreehy Country House Ballyvaughan, Ireland - The Burren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing