We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cappabhaile House
Nearby Hotels
Gregans Castle Hotel(Ballyvaughan)
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hylands Burren Hotel(Ballyvaughan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
442
52
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
52
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic sessionirish musicbed and breakfastporridgewealth of knowledgecounty clareburren regionlocal historylocal areaa great place to stayfruit platterfew minutes drivebreakfast choicesroom was largewonderful breakfastfamily roomhome from home
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We spend only one but great night at Cappabhaile. The hotel is beautiful (even if it doesn't look very much from the outside). Very big rooms (we had triple ones and quadruple), with kig size beds, sofa and really nice bathroom. Furthermore there's a living room and a snooker room which is just great. The location is very quiet. The hosts were wonderful , extremely friendly, jovial and helpful. Breakfast is plentiful and very good. The location is perfect for visiting The Buren. Only the shower was difficul to tune and to have high pressure, but it was not a problem at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Welcomed and made to feel at home, alot of space and initially thought top rate BUT if you like quiet and sound proofing this was a bit lacking with poor door fitting , such that you could hear all the goings on. 20th century TV and a small one at that !! Not that we were there to watch it but should I think be at least be treated to an up to date machine with good picture.
The boss -magnificent , very helpful , full of knowledge and put us onto a great restaurant for dinner-worth the 15minute drive to the coast .
Breakfast -superb quality and just what the Dr ordered-not . The full Irish was wonderful and the fruit selection and muesli lovely
Staff friendly.
Book direct with B and B worthwhile on their website and save a few Euros

Room Tip: Rooms not sound proof so could hear all the goings on with door closed and talking in the corridors
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We arrived at Cappabhaile House directly from Shannon Airport. The rooms are immaculate, beds divine, breakfast was excellent and the location perfect for our afternoon tour of the Burren. Took an early morning jog to the nearby art college and castle tower.

Room Tip: Our room faced the back beautiful pastures and mountains.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Room was big and roomy for our family of 5 with 3 teenagers, and extremely clean! The common room was filled with games, toys,DVDs, and a pool table. The staff were warm, welcoming, and helpful. They were quick to recommend sights and activities based on what we wanted and were ready to help with directions etc. This place was a pleasant surprise after a week of traveling through Ireland! We would definitely recommend this place to anyone, and we hope to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2012Paige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a really nice guesthouse, ideally positioned for those visiting the Aillwee Caves and Poulnabrone Dolmen etc. As we were travelling with children, we specifically needed a large family room - and the room we were given had two double-beds and a single. The bathroom was beautifully clean, and we found the living space to be bright and spacious. Tea, coffee, and chocolate biscuits were left in our room, and there was a good selection for breakfast - we particularly liked the fruit and cheese platters. The house has a room with a pooltable which was fun, and lovely views. Conor was polite and helpful, and happy to give directions etc. We would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimzy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews