We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice but a little bit expensive”
Review of Burren View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burren View B&B
Ranked #10 of 16 Ballyvaughan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 February 2012

It's comparatively young B&B but with many good features and one of the main one is the hostess very welcoming, open-armed person and interesting companion. Very comfortable living room, cosy and clean guest rooms. We didn't get the chance to explore nearest neighborhood, cause it was heavy raining with strong wind. But unique stone fields of Burren are just a short drive away from this B&B. I can't say why exactle, but we were slightly disappointed in breakfast, probable because the bar was to high from our previous stays and in the end the price was a little bit high.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirilldu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

Everything nicely done with wooden floors and pale walls. Our room was a good size, with a very comfy bed and a nice view over fields and hills at the back of the house. The owner was v welcoming and we had a good choice of breakfast. If I had one quibble, it would be that, comparatively, it was a little on the expensive side at 85 euro, but overall we were very happy and would return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMHDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Sparkling clean rooms, stellar breakfasts, beautiful countryside and the sweetest proprietress that you'll ever find. You can't go wrong booking here for your stay. Thank you Bridget for making our visit so enjoyable, we look forward to staying with you when next we visit the Emerald Isle.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfoconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We were welcomed so warmly by the owner. She went out of her way to make our stay lovely. The rooms and breakfast were both excellent. Ballyvaughan is also perfect for exploring the Burren--the owner printed out some hiking maps for us and we spent a lovely morning exploring some of the hiking trails around Ballyvaughan. Highly recommend! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milwaukeechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Bridget and Tom were wonderful hosts. They made me feel completely at home. My room was bright, spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent. I would love to stay with them again and don't hesitate to recommend them.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fourrpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Very friendly owners who made us very welcome. The breakfast was excellent with fine food and plenty of it. However at the price the room lacked the following basic facilities: Tea/coffee making, Hair Dryer, Television.

Room Tip: Ask about the facilities available in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Bridget welcomed us into her spotless B&B home like a long lost friend. Our room was comfortable, clean and had a beautiful view of a green pasture rolling up to a mountain. Our breakfast was delicious and filling, we were fueled for a day of exploring the amazing Burren area and scenic drives. I highly recommend this B&B for anyone wishing to experience warmhearted Irish hospitality. Located centrally for easy access to explore the natural wonders of the Burren area, yet quiet and peaceful to relax after a day of adventure.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabina57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballyvaughan hotels
2.2 mi away
Drumcreehy Country House
Drumcreehy Country House
#1 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
763 reviews
1 mi away
The Wild Atlantic Lodge
The Wild Atlantic Lodge
#5 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hazelwood Lodge
Hazelwood Lodge
#3 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
481 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hylands Burren Hotel
Hylands Burren Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cappabhaile House
Cappabhaile House
#2 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burren View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burren View B&B

Address: Newtown, Ballyvaughan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Ballyvaughan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyvaughan
Price Range: £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning, new purpose built boutique accommodation with five ground floor en-suite rooms, queensize beds, walk in power showers and wounderful views. Private guest enterance and carpark. Situated in Ballyvaughan coastal village "Capital of the Burren" one hour from Shannon Airport and 40 mins from Galway. At the start/finish point of the "Burren Way" walking route, it is an ideal base to visit nearby Aillwee Cave, Cliffs of Moher and Aran Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Burren View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burren View B&B Ballyvaughan, Ireland - The Burren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing