We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
121
22
27
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
22
27
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelsteakweddingmanorwaitress
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2007

This hotel is a well kept secret , a small atmospheric, converted "Big" house. We attended a wedding there and had a brilliant experience. Staff were friendly and helpful, food was one of the best wedding meals I have had in a long time. Rooms were larger and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TAJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2007

Staff were so helpful and friendly which really made our stay. Room was just fabulous and so comfortable. Food was delicious and presentation was perfect. I would recommend this Hotel highly and will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank connaught78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2006

Our family stayed last weekend at this fabulous hotel,everything about the hotel was excellent ,very clean,superb food , great service,the rooms were decorated with lovely antiques ,we will be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank irvinemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2006

We stayed here for two nights on a 'gourmet weekend' package - which the hotel kindly let us have even though it wasn't the weekend! This meant that we had a bottle of champagne on arrival, dinner on one night, vouchers for a bar meal/afternoon tea/lunch for the other day, a deluxe room, breakfast and two bottles of wine on departure (which were Chilean reds, our favourite!) The room was large, well decorated and comfortable. There was a good choice for breakfast. Dinner was delicious and we were very stuffed after the three courses - I can definitely recommend the Baileys cheesecake! On the second night we ate in the bar with our vouchers, which basically meant that we only had to pay for our drinks. The bar menu had a lot on it and the burgers were very good. Leixlip itself had a good location for exploring Dublin and the surrounding area - we drove along the coast north of the city and loved some of the beaches we found. Our only gripes were that the hot water was erratic (when we complained we were told that they were having problems with the boiler), the wardrobe doors were very squeaky, and that there was some noise from the street as our room faced that way. These are all minor though, and we would definitely recommend the hotel - our deal in particular was very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JKDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2006

I had my wedding at this hotel and I could not find any fault.
We came across this hotel after a day of looking at different wedding venues. When we both entered this hotel, we both felt this was the ideal location. The hotel is small, ie, about 20 rooms. I think it's an old house converted into a hotel. The rooms are lovely, they have superior rooms which are big and comfortable. Staff are extremely friendly and the food is amazing. We loved everything about this hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emski-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews