We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Winter Wedding”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leixlip
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leixlip House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We planned our wedding here for end of November 2012, from the very moment we met Stuart (our wedding co-ordinator) and the rest of the staff at Leixlip House hotel, we knew that our wedding would go off without a hitch. The ambience of the venue, the professionalism and overall commitment of the staff to helping realise our wedding day made the process of organising everything extremely easy.


We were looking for a vintage theme and Leixlip House has a perfect old-world style from the welcoming fire in the lobby, to the decor and very well kept vintage furniture. The hotel was decorated for Christmas at the time and this added an extra special something. The small, intimate style of the venue allowed us to book out all of the bedrooms which gave an extra private feel to our wedding.

The bridal suite is spacious and extremely romantic with a large 4-poster bed, chaise longue and jacuzzi bath, perfect for winding down after a fun filled day. From what we saw of the other rooms in the hotel, these are all well appointed and very comfortable, our guests were all very happy.

Stuart did a great job of working with us during the planning, my wife has several food allergies and he was extremely accommodating, even promising to keep all potential bride-killing foods out of the kitchen entirely on the day. Any particularly important aspects which we highlighted to Stuart for the big day, were handled perfectly and given the necessary level of attention which made us feel very relaxed and taken care of on the lead up to the day. (The mother's and my wife were at the RDS wedding fair about a month after we made our booking, while my wife was off getting a hair trial, the two mothers met Stuart without knowing he was who we were dealing with and when our names were mentioned, he was able to recall all the details of our booking.)

The number of staff serving during dinner meant that all the meals came out very promptly, and no one was left waiting. The staff during all of our visits to Leixlip House have always been very friendly and even remember us months later after the wedding when we go back for lunch or dinner. The staff are really committed to making each bride and groom feel special.

The food..... we love our food, and this is one of the reasons we chose Leixlip House Hotel. We took the Bradaun package for our menu which gave us 3 choices per course for our guests to select from. All of our guests found the range of choice really set the menu apart and were highly complimentary of the food and service. We'd been told by people who were already married they were barely aware of their meal on the day, this was definitely not the case for us!

Aside from the meal, the day itself went off without a hitch, we could trust in Stuart and the Staff to make sure every little detail was already taken care of, and we could relax and enjoy ourselves with our friends and family. We also stayed the night after the wedding and had a great night just being guests at the hotel.


Leixlip house has become one of our favourite regular spots for Sunday lunch or dinner, we recommend it to all of our friends and we are thoroughly looking forward to spending our first anniversary at the hotel together. There is no part of our wedding day that we look back on and think could have been better, a big thank you to Stuart and all the staff at Leixlip House for helping to make our day perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Leixlip House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a two night break. We were in a courtyard room which was basic. The shower was very noisy. The ensuite was in need of moderisation. The tv was an old portable with a malfunctioning remote control.
The bar food menu was extensive and the food of good quality.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swordsdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I celebrated my 21st birthday at Leixlip House Hotel last Saturday and I can't speak highly enough of the venue. The function room was set so beautifully for my 80 guests and I found Stuart and Christian so flexible that we were allowed to decorate the room to our own tastes and nothing was a problem. The food was amazing and I am still receiving compliments from my guests on the variety of the salads and the quality of the food. I can't thank Stuart, Christian and all the staff enough for everything, we were greeted on arrival with cocktails which was a lovely touch... Thanks for making my night so special.
Rebecca :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca-jotoole00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel in March 2013 and we weren't exactly impressed. Firstly, there was no parking left for us, not even on street nearby so we simply had to wait for a spot to become available.

The room itself was large, however in need of redecorating. It has the potential to be a very inviting hotel however, as present I would find it an expensive stay. The shower got very hot and cold making it near impossible to wash hair. Also, the furniture appeared to be very old. There were large wardrobes in our room which were locked?

It is obvious that staff made a great effort to have this room clean and comfortable but the full effect was not obvious against the slightly tattered decor.

A refurb might be the ticket to this hotel being a very good one.

Room Tip: Our room had a small staircase leading up to it and it turned out to be a large room, huge key to ca...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SST11144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

went here for a big family meal - a bit of a rocky start when booking, but the meal, atmosphere and staff very friendly and professional on the day, throughly enjoyed the afternoon - well worth the visit

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasty_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Just home from booking my wedding here for next year, so much organised already and the whole process so easy. Stuart and all the staff are so pleasant and exceedingly helpful and accommodating. Excellent food, wonderful staff and a lovely atmosphere, what more could you ask for. Roll on the big day now!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leixlipmanor, General Manager at Leixlip House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Jennifer T,

Many thanks for your kind words which I have passed on to the team.

We very much look forward to working with you over the coming year in helping you organising your Wedding Reception with us. Please do call us or call in at any time, we are always delighted to assist.

Kindest regards,

Christian Schmelter
General Manager

Just home from booking my wedding here for next year, so much organised already and the whole process so easy. Stuart and all the staff are so pleasant and exceedingly helpful and accommodating. Excellent food, wonderful staff and a lovely atmosphere, what more could you ask for. Roll on the big day now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed in Leixlip House Hotel, in kildare new years night . beautiful hotel , staff very friendly and food was brill . I would diff go back to this hotel . thank you Leixlip House Hotel, for making our stay a good one

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathy493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leixlipmanor, General Manager at Leixlip House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Cathy493,

Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently.

We really do appreciate you taking the time to post it and I am delighted to read that you plan on returning to stay with us in the near future. I only hope that stay is as memorable as your last.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Christian Schmelter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.4 mi away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
672 reviews
0.7 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leixlip
418 reviews
3.6 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
442 reviews
2.4 mi away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
4.2 mi away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leixlip House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leixlip House Hotel

Address: Captain's Hill, Leixlip, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Price Range: £84 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leixlip House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leixlip House Hotel is a masterfully transformed Georgian home dating back to 1772. Overlooking Leixlip Village, the hotel is just eight miles from Dublin City Centre and easily accessible by bus and train. Enjoy our intimate surroundings where one can relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Leixlip House Hotel Ireland - County Kildare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing