We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly staff”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leixlip
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leixlip House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed here on the 21st of August for 2 nights with my family. The staff were so friendly and helpfull in recommending places to visit while I was there. We had breakfast and dinner the food was lovely they even catered for my daughters food needs, compliments to the chef. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. Thanks leixlip House for a great stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulou20101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

My Family stayed here for two nights to attend an event in Dublin, monday 19th and tueseay 20th August.. On check in we were left waiting for 15 - 20 minutes while the receptionist was showing a couple the wedding facilities which i didnt have a problem with. We were told our room was out the back of the hotel and given directions to go back out the frount door through the car park and to the back of the hotel passing Wheelie bins, portacabins and lots of dead flower pots on the way. The room which i assume was used as staff accommodation at one time because that is all it was fit for was old and shabby with dirty carpet, tiny television, bath room was just a shower with a shower curtain that didnt meet the floor so u couldnt possible ensure was inside the shower when showering as directed by the sign! Hairdryer was broken and a laminated sign said to contact reception to get one. The heat was never turned off in the room day or night so was unbearably hot if u didnt leave windows open all night. Having been kept awake most of the night by a generator which sounded like a mother ship was landing and an early rise by the Bins banging being emptied at 8 30 am we went into hotel for breakfast and i said to receptionist that the room was just terrible which she ignored. Breakfast was equally as bad as the room ......eggs benidect was covered in a thick cheese sause NOT hollandaise as the menu describe and was unedible. Sausages were reheated and you could have floated a ship on the coffee. Upon check out the receptionist said that she had been looking for me to change rooms the day before....funny that because i did leave my mobile number when making reservation and i didnt recieve any calls from her to say this. I will not be staying here again and i advise others to avoid.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marion127pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The Hotel is in dire need of a makeover. Stained carpets, peeling wall paper , dirty showers, broken hair dryers and broken lampshades . This was all in our room!! I dont think the hotel has been redecorated for a long long time and it shows. Tiny double bed and a very small Tv that sat on a luggage rack so when you were in bed you could not see the tv as it was so low.

The breakfast was average but no menus so you told the waitress what you wanted.
I would not stay again and got out first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hardy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We got married on the 14th of June in the Leixlip house hotel. From start to finish it was a stress free experience with the staff of the hotel. We liaised with Stuart, Katy and Emma in finalising the details and they were most professional and paid great attention to the details that make the day run smoothly. It rained on the day(typical as it hasn´t rained since) and the staff arranged for us to have the photos taken inside. They turned out great. The venue was intimate and the accomodation was super. The food was excellent at both the tasting and the meal. Wouldn´t hesitate in recommending the venue to friends or family.
Thanks guys,
Tom and Helen

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I got married in the leixlip house hotel on 13th July 2013. We were dealing with Stuart O connor. This man is very professional in every way. Anytime we dealt with him and the staff of the hotel they couldn't do enough for my new wife and I. I would highly recommend leixlip house hotel for not just an over night stay but for a wedding venue also. I cannot praise Stuart and the staff enough. It felt like we were the most important people there and no request was too big or too small for the team. I am already looking forward to staying in the hotel again. It's a very special place with a very special team that all should experience. Thank you very much guys.
Darren Jones.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gsxrdazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We chose the Leixlip House Hotel for our venue for our wedding on Friday 24th May 2013 and to say our day and experience of the hotel was excellent is an understatement. From the very first meeting with Stuart, our wedding co-ordinator, right up until the wedding day itself was the most enjoyable and stress free experience. There was absolutely nothing too great an ask of Stuart and the staff. From the table decoration, the fantastic food, the fabulous decor of the room, the welcome on arrival right up until checking out the next morning we can honestly say they helped make our wedding day the day of our dreams and one to remember however, if we had to find fault it would have to be with the food!!! We left weighing at least a stone heavier than when we arrived as we just could not stop eating !!!!! Reviews could not do this Hotel and the experience they offer any justice. We would advise anyone planning a wedding in the near or not so near future to make it their business to go to one of their wedding showcase days and see for yourself what they have to offer for any budget. We're so looking forward to our anniversary so that we can have an excuse to book into the Hotel for another visit

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night & we wish we never had to leave. We were told about this hotel by a friend. We are used to staying in big branded hotels, that you get the same mediocre service but Leixlip house hotel is every bit different! The staff are fantastic & done so much for us especially since I'm so fussy! From the receptionist, to the bar staff to the breakfast staff, they were all so friendly & couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are in keeping with the hotel building. Very elegant & very comfortable. We slept like logs. The town is a short walk down hill where the Liffey runs through. Some great wildlife along the shore including a big heron(picture to follow). Also some great pubs.
Over all we had a fantastic stay here, we felt like we were made part of a big family & would definitely recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelCritic86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.1 mi away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
695 reviews
0.5 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leixlip
428 reviews
3.5 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
6.9 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
957 reviews
5.8 mi away
Barberstown Castle
Barberstown Castle
#2 of 2 in Straffan
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leixlip House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leixlip House Hotel

Address: Captain's Hill, Leixlip, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Price Range: £84 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leixlip House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leixlip House Hotel is a masterfully transformed Georgian home dating back to 1772. Overlooking Leixlip Village, the hotel is just eight miles from Dublin City Centre and easily accessible by bus and train. Enjoy our intimate surroundings where one can relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Leixlip House Hotel Ireland - County Kildare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing