We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leixlip
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leixlip House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a family weddding in this hotel, from start to finish it was just amazing, the hotel is beautiful, we had it to ourselves for the day. The food was delicious (best food I have had at a wedding by miles), the staff could not have been more attentive, nothing was a problem! Special mention to Anthony the manager was there til all hours ensuring everything went smoothly! This hotel is really a hidden gem!
Only downfall would be the smoking areas aren't covered over(not ideal for our Irish weather!)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachaelhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Most of the accommodation for our trip through the UK and Ireland was booked last minute. Each night we'd decide where we were going and then look for hotels in that area. We found Leixlip House this way. Heading back to Dublin for the night before taking the ferry to Wales, this place had one room left and we took it.
How lovely.
The room was well-appointed, quiet, and functional. The extra pillows requested were provided, and we were able to settle in without a problem. The staff were exceptionally helpful, offering to help carry our luggage to the room (there's no elevator) which was up and down several small sets of stairs. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice. We've had such good luck with these last minute bookings that I am quite sure we'll continue the practice. Leixlip House is definitely a serendipitous find.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CdninQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My friend and I are just back from a lovely steak meal in your hotel. Food was delicious. Service excellent, staff friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back and highly recommend the food. Well done

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank rmcole50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

On a recent business trip to Leixlip, a colleague recommended this hotel for lunch. Had a lovely meal in the bar, where the waitress was very attentive and obliging. On being given the rate for B & B, I decided to stay the night. I was given Room 201 - the bridal suite!! Beautiful large room at front of hotel with four poster bed, covered in cushions and pillows. Also extremely large bathroom. As this hotel is an old country house, there are alot of steps and twists and turns. This all adds to its' charm but probably not very practical for everyone. Breakfast next morning was in the dining room - linen tablecloths and vases of roses. A very nice hot breakfast and wonderful brown bread, served by the nice waitress who had served me in the bar the day before. An exceptionally nice hotel, with lovely staff. I'll be back again, but next time will bring my husband to share the bridal suite!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lainey1427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My self and my new husband had our wedding at the Leixlip House on the 20th June and it was an amazing day from start to finish. Stuart, Emma and Anthony and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpfully, food was simply delicious. We had the most relaxed perfect day every. The hotel packages for the weddings are good value. The honeymoon suite in Portugal was absolutely amazing would highly recommend it. We want to thank Terry our chauffeur for the day, Sharon for the amazing flowers and Tasty Bakes for our lovely cake and the dj for getting everyone up to boogie on the dance floor. Thank you to everyone involved for our special unforgettable amazing day.

Therése and James

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Therése O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times for business, most recently in March 2014. The hotel is quintessentially Irish manor house and that is a welcome change from cookie cutter hotels in the USA. The staff is extremely friendly and public areas are great for pint with colleagues or to unwind a bit after a long days work. The rooms are cozy and could use an update but everything works and they deliver on a good nights sleep. The morning breakfast is always a delight.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

my self and my new husband had our wedding here on the 14th of june i have to say from start to finish it was an amazing day... the hotel staff could have not done a better job everyone of our guest comment on how helpful they were
thank you so much to all the team on the day you could not have done anymore for us, anyone out there that is looking to book a wedding please do not miss this hotel the package that they offer is truly amazing flowers cake car band dj and even a honeymoon
i want to say a big thank you to the dj on the night really got the dance floor hoping in saying that the dance floor was hoping from the moment the band started so thank you to everyone who made my day a truly unforgetable day..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizbrady14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.4 mi away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
676 reviews
0.7 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leixlip
419 reviews
3.6 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
2.4 mi away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
4.2 mi away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leixlip House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leixlip House Hotel

Address: Captain's Hill, Leixlip, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Price Range: £85 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leixlip House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leixlip House Hotel is a masterfully transformed Georgian home dating back to 1772. Overlooking Leixlip Village, the hotel is just eight miles from Dublin City Centre and easily accessible by bus and train. Enjoy our intimate surroundings where one can relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Leixlip House Hotel Ireland - County Kildare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing