We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little dissapointed”
Review of Springfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Springfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here for 1 night with a bed deals voucher and were a little disappointed with the room only. We upgraded to a suite (I wouldn't like to have seen the size of a normal double room) and it was just ok. The bathroom was spacious but there was mould on the tiles, it was a bit grubby looking. The bed was comfortable but the threadbare throw has seen better days. The food was fantastic, no complaints. The bar staff were very friendly, as was the receptionist. Overall the only thing that that needs work is the rooms!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2011

We were recently at the Springfield for their Christmas party nights & had a fantastic time - all our party remarked how very helpful all the staff were. We had to cancel one member of our party and they arranged for wine for our table in lieu of the ticket (thanks Pauric), the rooms were clean and spacious and overall I'd recommend the hotel and we'd all go back again

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I didn't stay in the hotel but ate in their restaurant tonight. I have been eating there for years and tonight we went to try their new a la carte menu. The restaurant was very busy but we were seated immediately and the service was instant. We couldn't fault the service it was great. We felt that the waiter couldn't do enough for us. The menu was varied and great value for money. I had the duck as my main course and it was perfect. My friend has a steak and she said it was so tender. Over all the whole night was very enjoyable the service was great and very friendly we felt very welcome and the food was just great and brilliant value for money and the portions very generous. Well done Springfield . We will be back and will be recommending you to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fujigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

At a recent wedding here, staff friendly enough, food very good with extensive bar menu, one of the few hotels that has an atm in reception and wow do you certainly need it !!, drinks are very expensive along with room rates as this is only a three star hotel, reception area well presented and modern, tiolets need a bit of upgrading though to reflect this modern outlet, didnt check out the accomadation as we didnt stay the night, but talking to friends who did stay, they said the rooms were clean and comfortable with good breakfast next morning, would certainly reccommend this hotel but bring your atm cards.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed in the springfield last saturday night with a bed deal voucher for 99 euro for dinner bed and breakfast including a bottle of wine and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. I read some of the reviews before we went and was a little apprehensive but it turned out to be a very pleasant night away. The hotel is very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. It is a basic hotel but for an overnight stay we couldnt fault it.
The food in the restaurant is quite basic but again as I said for the price we paid we couldnt expect any more.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a fridge and microwave, great if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubmollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Having had reason to stay in Springfield Hotel, Leixlip, twice in 4 weeks, I would like to say that this hotel offers great food, both in the restaurant and bar, very friendly staff and very comfortable, spacious and clean accomodation. On each of the two occassions, the first for a small group of us, the second a wedding, the same standard of service and food was given. And having met each of the Banqueting/Duty managers, Pauric and Kathleen, we were made feel very welcome.. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: The suites on the top floor were spacious and great for 3 persons or a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed in the hotel on Saturday night. Check in was easy and the receptionist was polite, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very adequate for a three star hotel. My husband and I ate in the restaurant, the food was lovely and portions generous. Staff were courteous and checked on us several times - when we wanted to wait a while before having dessert it was no problem. Manager was particularly helpful and friendly.

I would rate this hotel as nicer than many of the 3 star hotels we have stayed in over the years and felt a need to write this as I think many of the reviews here are paint a poor picture of this family run hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prettyprincess248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.4 mi away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leixlip
697 reviews
3.6 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
480 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucan Spa Hotel
Lucan Spa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lucan
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
4.7 mi away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
4.2 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Hotel

Address: Leixlip Road, Leixlip, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Price Range: £62 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Springfield Hotel we aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It starts as soon as you step inside the hotel and experience the facilities, from the welcoming bar atmosphere to the relaxed quality of our restaurant. All our 52 central heated bedrooms are en-suite, are tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard and designed to make your stay with us a comfortable as possible. Choose from a suite of rooms including Standard Guestrooms, Executive Guestrooms and Family Rooms for the perfect accommodation in Kildare. The following facilities are standard: Colour satellite/cable TV, Hair dryer, Tea/coffee courtesy tray, Direct dial telephone, Voice mail, Modem points, Personal safe, FREE broadband and wireless internet connections. We also have 10 executive mini suites decorated with a touch of elegance incorporating the same facilities as our bedrooms, extras include mini fridge and trouser press all designed to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. Some of our bedrooms are designed for people with special needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Springfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leixlip Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hotel Leixlip, Ireland - County Kildare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing