We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine business hotel”
Review of Springfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Springfield Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fine business hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed for two nights during recent heat wave. Front desk kindly moved me from ground floor so that I could open windows to cool my bedroom.
No issues, all good, however rooms and general decor jaded! In saying that place was clean and tidy, staff warm and helpful. Breakfast was good and it was nice to get a fresh cooked hot plate instead of having to get insipid food from general tureens.
My pet hate, shower curtains! If they have to be used they should be crisp and white. Nothing worse than the feeling that the clingy, slimy feeling curtain that blows in on you as you shower, with its yellowy stains, and one wonders who stood there yesterday doing the same yeuch!! The beds were really.my comfortable and the team staying with me all too were delighted to have a good nights sleep as we had busy days of work to do.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    97
    49
    31
    18
See reviews for
126
119
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in business and will stay here again. The rooms could do with air con for the summer months, although we rarely get the hot weather here in Ireland, I did find myself waking up drenched from the heat! The breakfast was lovely and staff were very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed in the Springfield hotel for a wedding I was attending, the staff were very friendly and professional at all times, there was very little noise at night which was nice, also the staff were very accommodating when I asked for a late check out the following morning

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jboy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here for one night after travelling all day on the ferry to Dublin. The Sat Nav instructions as per the website took us half a mile away but luckily a taxi driver told us to follow him.
The room was lovely but the tv did not work and after 3 remote control changes the duty manager got it to work, then the kettle was faulty so back to reception.
We had a nice drink in the bar and watched the guests in all there splendour at a wedding reception, they were still going the next morning and seemed to have an excellent time.
Had a very Embarrassing time at breakfast as we had pre booked the room and breakfast months before and paid upon arrival only to be told we were not down for breakfast and we would have to pay if we wanted to eat. Luckily the lady in charge told us to sit down and it would be sorted out after we had eaten. It turned out that it was an error by the receptionist and she had not read the booking correctly and had not charged me upon arrival and being tired and loaded with cases and the conversion to Euros I had not noticed either.
My wife is registered disabled so a ground floor room was ready as requested at the time of booking and would probably stay again as the location is good but a little more attention to detail is perhaps required by the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Have had a wonderful; stay now 7 nights at the Springfield in 2012 and found the hotel rooms very comfortable and very clean. The staff is allways very helpful and friendly.
Have had a wonderful; stay now 7 nights at the Springfield in 2012 and found the hotel rooms very comfortable and very clean. The staff is allways very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186605Stephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardaig_Kennedy, General Manager at Springfield Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Stephan.
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us.
It is good to get feedback form all our guests, it allows us to identify areas which we enhace our guests experience.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, i have passed your honest review to all the Management and Staff.

Kind Regards
Padraig Kennedy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Top marks for the cheerful helpful and friendly service, great efficiency, best quality food and great business facilities.

I have stayed here many times and with a gym, great walks and sports facilities on its doorstep this hotel is ideal for families, business travellers and those who stay for a night or longer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wexford
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here on Sunday night last and was not impressed at all.
On checking in the girl that checked us in was not remotely friendly and seemed to be completely disinterested in us or our needs, she did not explain the layout to the hotel instead just telling us the floor we were on and where the lift was,
The rooms were a good size but very basic, facilities, the room we stayed in was not up to scratch in the cleanliness department, there were stains on the valance sheet and the net curtains were positively grey in colour, the bathroom was clean and there were plenty of towels.
The staff in the dining room disinterested in our needs and not at all attentive..
Overall I would say we were glad to check out

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardaig_Kennedy, Manager at Springfield Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Joan
I would like to thank you for taking the time in writing your review.
It is good to get feed back from all our guests it helps us identify areas where we can enhance our guests experience. However in your case this did not happen which i apologise.
We pride ourselves in customer service and Food. This is rare situation which i have dealt with in training and we all have learned from this experience.
I would like to take this opportunity to welcome you both back and hope we can redeem ourselves.
Kingt Regards
Padraig Kennedy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.4 mi away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
667 reviews
3.7 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucan Spa Hotel
Lucan Spa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lucan
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
4.7 mi away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
14.2 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Hotel

Property: Springfield Hotel
Address: Leixlip Road, Leixlip, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Springfield Hotel we aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It starts as soon as you step inside the hotel and experience the facilities, from the welcoming bar atmosphere to the relaxed quality of our restaurant. All our 52 central heated bedrooms are en-suite, are tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard and designed to make your stay with us a comfortable as possible. Choose from a suite of rooms including Standard Guestrooms, Executive Guestrooms and Family Rooms for the perfect accommodation in Kildare. The following facilities are standard: Colour satellite/cable TV, Hair dryer, Tea/coffee courtesy tray, Direct dial telephone, Voice mail, Modem points, Personal safe, FREE broadband and wireless internet connections. We also have 10 executive mini suites decorated with a touch of elegance incorporating the same facilities as our bedrooms, extras include mini fridge and trouser press all designed to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. Some of our bedrooms are designed for people with special needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Springfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leixlip Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hotel Leixlip, Ireland - County Kildare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing