We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$196
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$154
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
232
107
50
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
107
50
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirthday partybridal suitenext morningwedding venuewedding receptionbar foodboth occasionsdublin cityfew drinksbride and groomfrom start to finishfamily roomreception staffcouldn't do enoughfood was lovelyfull irish breakfastlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

i was there 2 nights, the hotel is not clean and bug on bed, service and person are very nice and in general the hotel looks good. i got terrible night. at the end i left even if they offered to me a different room with upgrade. the breakfast is good but take a lot of time to be prepaired

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank salvatored959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardaig_Kennedy, General Manager at Springfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Salvatore d
Thank you for taking the time in writing yout review.
I will pass you kind comments on to our Staff.
The Comment you made about the hotel not been clean which i take seriously.
Your comment about a bug in the bed was not a bug but a wasp, with the warm weather we have been having people are leaving there windows open in there rooms and unfortunately this is what happend to you.
The Springfield Hotel has a very high standard of Cleanliness & Hyginene and i would like to inviteyou back at anytime to see this.
Kind Regards
Padraig Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had our Wedding in The Springfield Hotel on Friday the 2nd of August '13. The service and attention we received on the very first day up to and including our Big day was excellent. We would like to thank all the staff for been so professional but a very special Thank You to Gerard and Michelle for all the done for us. Thanks again so much, we look forward to seen you in the near future. Janet and Dave Gurley

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardaig_Kennedy, General Manager at Springfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Dave G
Thank you for your Kind words
I will pass then on to alll the Management & Staff,and to all of our suppliers.
We here at the Springfield Hotel are delighted that you and your family and friends had a memorable day and that we treat every wedding as part of our family.
We look forward to seeing you both soon.
Kind Regards
Padraig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Visited the Springfield Hotel for a One Night B&B with Evening Meal Package deal with my GF and a number of members of the immediate family. The Hotel itself was very well presented, a fresh well maintained exterior with a large open plan reception on two levels with the main reception desk adjoin the access to the rooms, lifts and staircase. Staff at reception were very friendly and check-in was handled efficiently and quickly. Room was not ready at arrival time so we went to the Bar for something to eat while we waited for the room to be made available to put our bags into. The Bar area was quite large, with plenty of seating with good spacing, the decor was modern but retained a nice warm intimate feel to it. A few of us ordered something light as we were having dinner in the restaurant later that evening, the order was taken quickly but seemed to take a little while. The table was not 100% clean and was not wiped down before the food was served. The food was also served before Knives & Forks were brought down, not a big deal really, but the place was not very busy so it was an oversight you would not of expected.

The Room was very clean, quite spacious and very nicely decorated and equipped. The Bathroom was also very clean and well stocked. The temperature was good, one thing i notice about hotels is that at this time of year, heating can be a bit hit an miss, as its not warm enough to have it off completely but not cold enough to have it on for long either, so the temperature was very pleasant. Overall the room cant be faulted and certainly one of the better hotel rooms Ive stayed in.

We had dinner at about 7:30, and while the room was very busy, orders were taken very quickly and courses were served promptly and efficiently, a number of the people in our group has a couple of special requests which were catered for without any objection. The food was good, hot and nicely served, but nothing exceptional.

Breakfast was served in the restaurant the following morning, i arrived with my GF at about 9:15am, there was very little choice as regards fruits with only grapefruit pieces and whole bananas, with some potted yogart, which were not chilled. I chose to go for hot food, and found that there was no Bacon, No White Puddings, only Fried Eggs, all i was able to get was some fried Egg and Black pudding as i dont eat sausage. Toast was served at the table and was not very hot, and coffee was also a little on the cool side. Since breakfast was being served until 10:30 i was disappointed to see that they were running low on some of hte stable breakfast foods, These foods were not restocked until i was almost finished my breakfast and i had made due with what i had and was no longer hungry, but many people who came in after us, was able to access the full breakfast menu.

Overall the experience was fine, but there was a few disappointment's, there was certainly no wow factor therefore i probably wont be back in the future. All that said, as with every review of any hotel, i am basing my comments on my experience, at a particular time, on a particular day, I'm not in the habit of running down places as i know from experience dealing with the public is one of the hardest jobs in the world, but there are a few little things that this hotel needs to keep an eye on.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dfinnerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stay here 3 times a year on business and can honestly say its great value for money. you are a little way out of Dublin (approx 15 minutes taxi 20 minutes bus) however don't let this put you off. the breakfast is very good also. If I had one issue it would be the waiting time on getting seated at breakfast, however once seated breakfast is served quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights recently;two adults and two children.The staff were excellent as was the food. The hotel was spotless. It doesn't have a swimming pool how ever it does have a gym. Would definitely recommend it. Excellent location also.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews